We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it

Booked it for 14th Feb and not regret one bit. Informative in a very very funny way. Had to cut it... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
C2460PXdianam
,
Orpington, United Kingdom
Great tour!

Johnny our guide kept us all interested for 2 hours being so funny telling us a lot stories and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Navigate26006745640
Read all 3,873 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $15.38
More Info
from $15.38
More Info
from $23.09
More Info
from $60.69
More Info
Reviews (3,873)
Filter reviews
3,873 results
Traveler rating
3,525
269
31
18
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,525
269
31
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town harry potter great guide free walking two hours interesting stories edinburgh history his knowledge visiting edinburgh royal mile kenny humour fraser information angus overview storyteller
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,873 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide Kenny gave us a great tour! Despite the bad weather he was able to keep our attention with interesting stories and anecdotes involving all of us (he called each of us from the group with our name). Definitely suggested!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank emanueleb418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to hear about Edinburgh from authentic source also pay according to how much you actually enjoyed it, this is something for you. Even though weather was freezing and windy we kept following Claire, our enthusiastic tour guide, listening to every single word of her because her original personality and the way how she told all the old and new stories were just so entertaining. We definitely would go again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Milena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour was selected as it was "FREE" and scored highly on trip advisor.
In reality it was expressed clearly by the guide once the tour had started, that tips/donations were expected and indeed a tip/donation level of between £12-£15 was indicated. Which was disappointing due to our selection criteria. (We gave £5 each)
With regards to the tour its self the 1hour 45 minutes walking tour was interesting and took us to places which coach tours had not been able to access, but was not as comprehensive as we would have liked.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Campervancouple2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ohhh emmm geeeee
So,, you MUST take this city tour but ONLY w/Dave!! ♥️♥️♥️ He kicks ass, wicked funny, will answer any question, very energetic and knowledgeable.. but F*@#$ Fun & Funny♥️... Takes you all over and if it wasn't for his tour me and my 18 yr old son wouldve know nada about the great city of Edinburgh.
Later that same night took his night cemetery tour and he walked us up to the heights of the hills to overlook the city, tells us about grave robbers, myths, legends and ghost stories.. absolutely love love love Dave! Pls tip this man♥️ you will never have this much fun in History class!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sarahlV3374SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amelia knows everything Harry Potter! I am not a huge fan but loved the movies and decided to try this Harry Potter Tour -and now was sooooo grateful I got Amelia as A guide! I learned alot about jk Rowling and how edinburgh tied in. Amelia is a fabulous guide! The weather was rainy cold and dreary - but Amelia’s bright bubbly energy and enthusiasm took the focus off the weather and made the tour something special. If u r thinking about doing the HP Tour - highly recommend Amelia!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lulumcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews