We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant but dog poos ruined it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront
Ranked #33 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed almost everything. Good maintainance and vaalue for the price. The only downside is ( or should I use " are " ) dog poos. The dog owners seem to choose the place because most of the hotels have no pet policy. The management needs to enforce that the dog owners take care of thier dogs' leftovers because they can be seen literally everywhere and it's really unpleasant to walk around in the neighbourhood . You will have to watch your steps all the time unless you really want to step your trainers into one of those .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hmu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 311 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

The welcome was warm and the information we were given was most helpful. The apartment was beautifully clean and well appointed.The views were spectacular. It is in a perfect location from which to enjoy all that Edinburgh has to offer. The local places of interest are within easy walking distance.That local bus service into the city centre is regular(every 10 minutes during the day and every half hour at night) The fare was low,much less than any car park I know of,£1.30 flat rate. We would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Specify sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScunnyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our 3 night break in the apartment. Spacious, clean & well equiped. Good bus service and shops and attractions within easy walking distance. Loved waking up to the view from the waterfront.

Room Tip: Worth extra for a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at the waterfront apartments and were very happy with the accommodations and the customer service. We had a nice view of the water and the facilities were first-rate. Our only caveats are the distance from the city center (15-20 minute bus ride) and the WiFi requires a laptop with USB (to attach a dongle), thus my U.S. smart phone could not connect. Both those are relatively minor issues and we would certainly stay here again if we come back to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have stayed at the apartments several times this year and have totally enjoyed my stay yet again.
Very easy to get to the centre of Edinburgh by the local bus service.
Huge ASDA store within 5 mins walk of the apartment.
Property is clean, modern and is very well equipped.
Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myeomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our pre-booked one bedroom plus sofabed apartment was ugraded to a 2 bedroomed on arrival for the same price so that was much appreciated and ended up being very good value for money! Free parking! Very clean and modern with a strict policy of no smoking, no partying which meant a quiet environment. The only noise we heard one night was that of the strong winds! Ten minute walk from Asda superstore, Loch Fyne restaurant and a Brewer's Fayre. A little further away but in sight of our apartment was the Royal Yacht Britannia and Ocean Terminal shopping centre. When the mist cleared on the second day we had lovely views of the Perth coast and the Forth Rail bridge. The pathway that stretched alongside the waterfront provided opportunities for good healthy walks. The only downside was the slightly unfinished building appearance of the adjoining grounds outside our particular block but this made no difference to our stay as there was no actual building noise or activity taking place at the time. If you like to be near the sea and enjoy quiet this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentishmaid05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had asked for a self-service apartment with two beds, and got a 2-bedroom, 2-bath townhouse that was beautifully decorated, clean and well appointed with a washer/dryer and dishwasher, as well as full kitchen. The office staff was helpful, and even when I goofed up our reservations and stayed an extra day, they were cheerful and kind. Underground secured parkng is available.

Located in Keith, on the water’s edge by the harbor, there is a direct bus that stops by the townhouses and goes directly to Edinburgh city center. It was an easy way to go out during the day to see sights and have a quiet restful place to come home to, for the price of a bus ticket. In fact, the only time we used the car was to get groceries or to go for day-trips outside Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth98333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Canon Court Apartments
#29 of 218 in Edinburgh
401 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#92 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront

Address: 9 Western Harbour | Breakwater, Edinburgh EH6 6PQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: $97 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot-El-Apartments Edinburgh Waterfront Hotel Edinburgh
Hot-El-Apartments Edinburgh Waterfront Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing