We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to discover Edinburgh”
other travelers have booked this property
Stylish living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living room
View of Calton Hill from living room Well-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stylish living room
View of Calton Hill from living room
Well-equipped kitchen
Stylish living room
Living room with view of Calton Hill
Main bedroom with king-size bed
View of Royal Mile from living room
Second bedroom (2nd single bed is also available)
Modern and stylish bathroom
Dunbar's Close Garden - adjacent to the apartment
Entrance to Dunbar's Close Garden - adjacent to the apartment
Outside of apartment - delightful stone building
View of apartment from Dunbar's Close Garden
View of apartment from Royal Mile
Canongate Kirk - next door to the apartment
Local gentleman
Holyrood Palace - less than 5 minutes away
Scottish Parliament - less than 5 minutes away
Salisbury Crags and Arthur's Seat - 5 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
moraglehm...
Deisslingen, Germany
1 review
“Perfect place to discover Edinburgh”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This wonderful flat is ideally located in the centre of Edinburgh, with shops, restaurants and all tourist attractions only a short walk away. At the bottom of the Royal Mile, it is just across the road from Holyrood Palace, the Scottish Parliament and Arthur's Seat. I loved the views from the windows, looking down on the Royal Mile or looking up to the picturesque Royal High School and Carlton Hill in the other direction. The flat itself is very modern with high quality furniture, comfortable beds, a modern kitchen and a super shower. There is also a good selection of DVDs to watch. The kitchen was already well-stocked with basic necessities when we arrived and I was delighted that many of them were organic. Other thoughtful touches were the fresh flowers, bottle of wine in the fridge, the Scottish shortbread and the hairdryer plug next to a mirror with good light in the bedroom. Richard, the owner met us on arrival and was very helpful. He really goes out of his way to make his guests' stay happy and comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are a lot of stairs up to the flat as it is a typical old Scottish tenement building built before the age of lifts but that wasn't a problem for us. I can thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone except those who have problems with stairs.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
1 review
“Highly recommend - Wonderful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Dunbar's close for a long weekend. The apartment was lovely and clean, beautifully decorated and felt very homely. The apartment has beautiful views of Carlton Hill and the location on the Royal Mile was great. A lot of Edinburgh's attractions are only a short walk away, but we also had the option of jumping on one of the many of the buses that stop outside the apartment. Richard, the host, was very welcoming and the information pack (including the best places to eat, leaflets, where the nearest supermarkets were..etc) was very useful. We highly recommend Dunbar's close and we hope to be back in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views/location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELOFrance
France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2019
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm glad that you enjoyed your Christmas visit to Edinburgh. I'd be delighted to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grolop
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Muchas gracias por tu comentario.
It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm glad that you all enjoyed your stay. I'd be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing