We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect apartment in a great city.”
other travelers have booked this property
Huge lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge lounge
Sitting area Sunny seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Huge lounge
Sitting area
Sunny seats
River views
Wonderful river views
Bedroom 1 can be set up as a twin room or a superking
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 is a double room
Bedroom 2
Old French sitting bath
Old Fashioned shower
Kitchen
Hallway
Sunset views
The exterior, apartment is the 3rd floor underneath the clock and spire
There's a lot of taxidermy
The sunniest apartment in Leith
Floorplan
The exterior in 1884!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottwils...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect apartment in a great city.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

I have to say one of the most enjoyable stays I’ve had in the city.
Beautiful throughout ,spacious and light with stunning views over leith.
Terrific location with loads of nice places to eat and drink around you and the slower and more relaxed feel to the area it gives you the best of both world having such a quick and easy commute to the city centre right on your doorstep.
I would highly recommend you give this place a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miajo2014
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Lieth Stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

This beautiful apartment is a wonderful place to stay Edinburgh.
Beautifully decorated with a quirky feel and lovely and clean.
This apartment offers everything you’d need for weekend or longer stay.
Looking out from The clock tower window in the living room you can see down the river and view lots of local bars and eateries right on your doorstep with a local Sainsburys for any last minute necessities .
You don’t have to go far to sample delicious local food and once you arrive you won’t want to ‘ Leith’!!
The apartment is large enough to relax in you never feel ‘cooped up’ and you can tell each piece of furniture has been purposely selected to be inkeeping with its quirky fun feel!
Lieth itself is lovely and you are only minutes from George street or the grass market in a Taxi!
I loved staying and it will definately be top of the list should I visit again anytime soon! 5 stars all round!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonusBall
Stewarton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunshine on Leith - Absolutely”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We simply loved this apartment. It has the wow factor which I was not expecting, although hoped for having viewed the pictures. Very comfortable with all facilities we needed for a relaxing weekend away. Perfect location for exploring Leith and Edinburgh with excellent transport links. The owner Erin was very helpful with our planning and quick to respond.
We would love to return which I hope says enough to make your mind up! Do book, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niv P
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed there for a period during the Edinburgh Festival and it was the perfect getaway from the hustle of the Festival, and at the same time easy to get to and from. Luxuriously comfortable, clean and beautiful. The kind landlord responded quickly to any questions or requests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie H
1 review
“Incredible apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our stay in this apartment was absolutely perfect. The flat itself is stunning with the most unique and intricate decoration. Everything about it was luxurious and super comfortable. The location is great and so close by to lovely restaurants and looking out on the river. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan L
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location with views across iconic Leith”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with my family during the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Glorious location with views down the Shore at Leith. Easy bus routes to the city center and taxi rank just across the street. Great local cafes and restaurants. Quirky and fun interior decoration which we loved. Friendly and welcoming Owner. We would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing