We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort out the loos”

Cairngorm Coffee Co. West End
Ranked #92 of 251 Quick Bites in Edinburgh
Neighborhood: West End
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West End
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For an otherwise classy place, the washroom really lets Cairngorm Coffee down.
Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed my visit and I recognise the quality of the food & drink on offer. That said, it doesn't come cheap: at £8 for a flat white and a portion of granola, I naively expected that might also include a sheet or two of toilet roll...
The bathroom itself was dingy and unpleasant. They clearly spent a lot of money kitting out the cafe but scrimped on the loos.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lauramoore23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

Quick counter service - a limited menu usually means quality and it does here with most dishes there for you to see - or to watch being prepared . Mainly sandwiches, breakfasts and soups but all very interesting. Probably the best avocado on toasted ciabatta I've had in UK with feta, chilli flakes and pumpkin seeds. They also do a great toasted strong cheese sandwich with really high quality Scottish cheese and onion chutney- The only disappointment is the coffee which is ok but small portions for a latte. Vegetarian and dog friendly .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank charlotted416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Popped in just after they opened at 8am and already very busy with people sitting in and takeaways. Lovely coffee and great croissants. Plenty of seating and pleasant staff great start to our morning. We’ll know where to come next time we have a day out in Edinburgh, even try some avocado on sourdough.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 19gaye57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Lovely small cafe with great and strong coffee. The service is friendly. Free WiFi and the opportunity to surf on the IPads you can use.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank alexundauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Greeted through the door with friendly staff and lovely white walls, abundance of space and seating, fantastic area to sit and watch the outside activity.
Flash Batch coffee is a must try on a hot day or any other day for sure, nice relaxing but groovy tunes.
I’ll be revisiting here on a weekly basis for sure.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank robertsonxci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairngorm Coffee Co. West End also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Cairngorm Coffee Co. West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing