We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place in an amazing location -- right...”
other travelers have booked this property
Drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing room
Drawing room/dining area Dining area 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Drawing room
Drawing room/dining area
Dining area 2
TV room
TV room 2
En-suite
En-suite
En-suite
Toilet
2nd En-suite
2nd En-suite
Kitchen area
Kitchen diner
Entrance hall
Entrance hall 2
Rear courtyard
Front Castle View
Ramsay and Princes Street Gardens
View from Princes Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johnny B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in an amazing location -- right next to the castle”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is huge -- 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and one half-bath, two living areas, a dining room plus an eat-in kitchen, and a laundry room. There are great views to the north, and a small balcony on the west -- the castle side. And it's only 250 feet (70 meters) from the Edinburgh castle plaza. Some things to be aware of: (1) The great views are a consequence of the 3rd floor setting, so there are three flights of spiral stairs to haul the luggage up; (2) no parking is available, but we were able to unload and load in front of the building. I parked on Calton road for £12 per day; (3) during the Edinburgh Tattoo in August, there are large grandstands on the castle plaza that interfere with the views of the castle. We were there in mid September, and the stands were being disassembled, with machinery and hammering noises throughout the daylight hours.

When I return to Edinburgh, I'll definitely book this place again. I'd even consider scheduling my vacation based on the availability of this apartment. I can't imagine a nicer place nor a better location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in the center of Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This a beautiful apartment with a fantastic location! It was so comfortable and made a wonderful place to both explore Edinburgh and recover from our jet lag. The views out the windows were stunning. it was down such a picturesque lane that every single time we came back to the apartment there was someone taking a photo of the lane!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2018
Dear Kathy,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back too Edinburgh soon.
Kindest regards,
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtshadow
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location and Elegance”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an excellent location for viewing the attractions of Edinburgh! Even though it is a hike to get up the stairs, you will appreciate the elegance, spaciousness and the bedrooms with modern bathrooms in additon to the half bath! The views of the castle and out over Edinburgh toward Leith are superb.

The kitchen is very modern with plenty of cooking utensils and dinnerware to feed at least 6 people. The dining room has seating for 8 and the 2 parlors allow everyone to spread out and be comfortable. The showers are modern and the water pressure is great.

You will need to have someone make the 20 minute walk to the office for check-in and receiving of the keys. But, the office staff is super nice and accommodating.

We were celebrating a special birthday for one member of our party and were pleased with the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondJ3...
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful base from which to explore Scotland's history. Five minute walks to castle and museum. Very comfortable and spacious. You'll get a little exercise climbing the stairs and walking Edinburgh's Royal Mile and side streets. Nicely equipped kitchen and up to date bathrooms. We could only stay two days. Wish it had been a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs. We had golf clubs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Hello,
Thank you for your great review of our property. We are delighted to hear you found it to be comfortable, spacious, well equipped and up to date. Hopefully next time you stay, you will be able to enjoy it for longer.
We would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant retreat for the family in the heart of the old city”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

With its great location and views (probably the best in Edinburgh), this large, spacious and comfortable apartment puts you right in the heart of the old city with easy access to the new.

Fabulous public rooms provide great space for the whole family and all the bedrooms have ensuite facilities, which larger groups will appreciate hugely!

The kitchen is modern and has everything you need for a short or longer stay. If we had been staying here a bit longer, it would have been a great place to cook and share a meal.

We can recommend the Whiski Rooms restaurant just around the corner, which was excellent.

We were pleasantly surprised as the place is even better in real life than what the photos show - a very special place - highly recommended, we will be back!

Mark and Ollie, Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That luxury feeling
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Hi Mark,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, we agree it is a fantastic location and has everything to make it feel like home, we are delighted to hear you think it is better in real life than in the pictures, that is a real compliment! Being located next to the Castle and on a World Heritage Site we agree it is a very special place.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return to Edinburgh.
Kind regards
Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al3daweah
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lexurey apprtment”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is all what you wish for.Great location,plenty of space,all bedrooms are ensuite bathroom -this gives more privacy to every body -the kitchen was fully equipped and the view is very nice.Every thing was very clean and well organized.I surely will recommend it for family and friends and if I visit again it will be my first choice.One thing the keys should be picked up from different location,this was not very convenient for us.
We enjoyed staying and walking everywhere

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Hello,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the apartment so much you would recommend it! It is perfectly located for all the attractions in Edinburgh and is in walking distance of most.
The key collection location is around a 10 minute walk or a few moments in a taxi from the apartment itself, please be aware, we are always happy to allow guests to self check in where possible, this just needs arranged in advance of your arrival. If you are staying with us again, please ask about self check in when you are booking. We would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing