We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Studio Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio Bedroom
Studio Suite The Studio Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Studio Bedroom
Studio Suite
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
Studio Suites
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallways
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
Lobby
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura H
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

15 of use stayed in the apartments for a friends hen do and our stay was perfect. The apartments are clean and modern, location is great and staff were so welcoming and helpful. I would definitely reccomend these apartments to anyone travelling in large groups and there was no trouble with us arranging for our cocktail making to take place at the apartments.

Kitchens a small but perfectly formed and they were happy for us to use the additional cooking facilities in the basement.

Finally, i left something behind at the apartments and they posted this back to me. Great service and great stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you were impressed with our hotel.

We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Edinburgh.

Sinem Sarac
Hotel Manager
Edinburgh Castle Apartments & Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battenkil...
Arlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Visit”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent location, wonderful accommodation. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful, comfortable and spacious rooms. A great experience for the price. I had an unfavorable start to my visit in Edinburgh, lost luggage for 5 days. The staff at the hotel were understanding and helpful above and beyond my expectation. I will certainly make it to my go to place when I return to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and friendly staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sinem Sarac
Hotel Manager
Edinburgh Castle Apartments & Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missmaddy...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I only stayed one night but it was a beautiful stay. The room is so modern and clean and I was on the ground floor that had a lovely shared patio. The room is spacious and feels quite homely and bed was quite comfy. So close to the castle with an amazing view. Highly recommend it, its a little than some of the fancier hotels but definitely better. I cant wait to come back

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our garden Suite, the location and our services.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our apartments soon.

Kind Regards,

Sinem Sarac
Hotel Manager
Edinburgh Castle Apartments & Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganT187...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment was in a prime position to get to see many of the wonderful sights in Edinburgh. The apartment itself lacked for nothing. A very pleasant stay with a very helpful host.
The only issue we had was someone smoking in the private courtyard outside our room which filtered into our room. Perhaps if this could be made a non smoking zone the apartment would be even more perfect :)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor of the room
Liked least: smoking guests next door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Edinburgh Castle Apartments and Suites for your stay in Edinburgh and for your kind comments. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Please rest assured that we will investigate this issue you mentioned about our back garden / smoking zone, and take the necessary actions.

We look forward to welcome you again and to meet your expectations again in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

Regards

Sinem Sarac
Hotel Manager
Edinburgh Castle Apartments & Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights in a studio apartment as a treat for my daughter's 18th birthday. The apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and decorated, exactly as shown in the website photos. The bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen well equipped. Rose Street and Princes Street only a few steps away meant it was ideally situated for our stay.

We both had a wonderful trip, and were sad it was so short. Sereen the manager was extremely cheerful, pleasant and went out of her way to ensure we had all that we needed for a comfortable stay.

We would, and probably will, have another stay here later in the year..

I would highly recommend these apartments, and staff. Thank you Sereen.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Dear Catrine,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review. I am so pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time. Our guests comfort and happiness is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time.

Many Thanks again for choosing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckytrav...
2 reviews
“Excellent pick for a city trip”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed four nights at the Edinburgh Castle Apartments and Suites and really enjoyed it. My apartment was well-equipped and spotlessly clean with a very comfy boxspring bed and couch. Located close to Princes Street and Gardens, it was also a very good starting point for everything I visited, and the variety of pubs, restaurants and shops nearby cannot be beaten. Staff were always very friendly and making sure that I was not lacking anything. I can definitely recommend this as a great place to stay with perfect value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Dear Becky,

Thank you for your complimenting review of Edinburgh Apartments & Suites. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great experience.
We are most grateful for your recommendation and it would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards

Sinem Sarac

Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d
1 review
“Best stay in Edinburgh ”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I've stayed in a few hotels and apartments in Edinburgh over the years and this was the best by leaps and bounds. The manager Sinem was lovely and actually messaged to check when we would check in because we were running later than we had planned . When we finally did arrive she was so friendly and welcoming. She informed us that the room we had booked was having issues picking up the wireless so she gave us a free upgrade to an absolutely stunning two bedroom apartment that was immaculate, spacious and had everything you could need for a short visit. The decoration is minimalist but modern and the beds were incredibly comfortable and the living room even had a sofa bed. Everything in the apartments is done to a very high standard even down to the very secure entry system for the building and each individual rooms. I cannot recommend this place any higher and I will be staying again when I come back through during the fringe.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Dear Chris,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor.
It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, your room and our service.
It was also very pleasure to accommodate you in our premises.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Sinem Sarac
Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing