We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Overpriced”

Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Overpriced”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

6 of us went for a meal on Sunday but felt we were forced into having the festive menu even although the restaurant was empty with only another 5 dinner's why did we have to stick to that menu. even although i asked to change this when i booked. the food was not as good as the last visit's i've had. the bill for the six dinners i felt was very expensive the cost of drinks being extortionate. They also added a service charge of £18.00 and then the waiter had the cheek to ask if i wanted change back when i paid the bill. Overall a very poor performance all round i will not eat here again would prefer to eat at The Asoka or Cafe Asia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    47
    17
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have been here quite a few times for the '2 courses for £10' early evening meal and always delighted with the quality and quantity of the food, affordable wines and the excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had heard good reports about this restaurant from friends. We were not disappointed on first visit. Contemporary surroundings and background music with staff that were attentive but unobtrusive. Paid a la carte prices. Bit pricey but worth it for quality of food. Totally different from that served up in similar establishments. We were really surprised to discover the '2 courses for £10 ' deal which is on offer 7 days a week. Thought there might be a drop in quality/quantity but needn't have worried. Everything was delicious from the poppadums and spiced onions through to the main courses. Desserts are fantastic too!! Impressed by fact that they offer wide range of drinks as well as food on their Take Away menu too. They have obviously thought out what people need/want.
This is a restaurant where it is evident that the owners are offering an authentic experience of the delights of real Indian food rather than the curries adapted to suit Glasgow tastes. However they have a 'Glasgow Curries' section on their menu too if that's what is wanted. Truly a special place to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service-great food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal with family at Rasoi in Lenzie. Great for children as they provide a children's menu with small potions. We normally use the takeaway service but the restaurant is first class. Highly recommend

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowMark18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breath of Fresh Air”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Not Cheap but verging on OTT.Lovely selection and very well presented.Quality of food good. Plenty of light but also cosy if required.Staff helpful but not obtrusive.Not a place I'd take young children.Parking terrible.Special night out ...yes ,regular haunt....no.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goaway48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing