We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

The Jefferson Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I ate at this restaurant a few months ago but didn't like it. I felt the staff were unattentive and the food mediocre especially considering it's an expensive restaurant. I certainly won't be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EveElizHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    94
    39
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value and god place to eat”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Always enjoy eating at Jeffersons, normally at lunch time. Good choice menu and good value in pleasant surrounds with good service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McNeills15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Had early bird lunch super value, lovely staff and the food is EXCELLENT. Super comfy seating and left alone to enjoy lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Second review because I was even more impressed than last time. I can't speak highly enough of this place. Tempting menu, the food really delivers, service is excellent and the prices are very fair. I had scallops to start which were excellent as was the duck which most others had. Main of tempura was also top-notch. Only minor criticism is that our table was a wee bit tight for 5 people but we added a extra diner to our booking at the last minute so it was probably our own fault - hence top marks,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Food and service really good, modern cuisine with menu choices that emphasise. local touches and very generous portions

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank deancorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jefferson Restaurant also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to The Jefferson Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing