We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
castleford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good overnight stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

good location, very quiet,staff were very friendly, plenty of parking spaces.the brewers fayre pub adjoining the hotel was good and the staff in there were also friendly and helpful would use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william57Castleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review with Kilmarnock Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted you had a great stay and found the location convenient. I will pass on your review to the restuarant team at The Cotton Mill Brewers Fayre. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards

Joanne Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    134
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
120
105
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff very friendlily and help full, but unable to get assistance to fix Wifi issue, myself and other customers had no internet access. This was very frustrating and had allot of work to do but unable to do it, this resulted in me losing over time and my customers being disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the management team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Joanne Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we stopped here for a week while visiting relatives nearby. The room was large and the bed comfortable and we slept well on each night. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and its nice to have a proper door key for a change

Room Tip: beware some rooms on the ground floor lack a mobile phone signal (O2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonpmartindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really Matters to us that your guests enjoy aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us at Kilmarnock Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking time to review your stay.

Kindest regards

Joanne Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed hear as we were going to a birthday party at Sorn Castle .We arrived back very late and we're met by a nice man at reception very friendly and helpful .If you want a good nights sleep with a good breakfast book a room


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks for taking time to review your stay with Kilmarnock Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found the location convenient to your Birthday Party. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Joanne gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here early May with a family of 6 split into three rooms.

All the rooms were comfortable and accommodating to a good standard.
Provided a kettle etc in the room and hairdryer. Unfortunately no iron.

Good service from staff.

Beafeater next door serving lots of good standard food at a reasonable price. 2 meals for £10 off a smaller selection before half 6 - very good!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyWhite93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at Kilmarnock Premier Inn, I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to the restaurant team. Once again thanl you for your review and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Joanne Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very comfortable for a base for a family wedding. Managed two nights of quality sleep;
it had a good sized bath which filled quickly;
Staff were exceptionally helpful, warm, friendly and professional.
Only gripes:
Had to negotiate 5-6 fire doors with iron and ironing board;
Only half hour for free wifi (stayed elsewhere at cheaper price on third night and wifi included)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your review at Kilmarnock Premier Inn, I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and you had a good night sleep.
Once again thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards

Joanne Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good value for a friendly service and comfortable room. Good nights sleep and nice hot shower in the morning. Travel cot ready in room when selected on the online booking. No problems at all encountered

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted you had a good stay at Kilmarnock Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Joanne Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Kilmarnock
Travelodge Kilmarnock
#3 of 4 in Kilmarnock
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kilmarnock
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
6.7 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,068 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to central Kilmarnock, west coast ferry services and the Burns Monument Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing