We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn Kilmarnock whilst visiting family. The room was as expected; clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the 30 minute per day free wi-fi was very useful. The bed and pillows were better than most hotels, which gave us a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 385 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

So much nicer that's those new premier inns without a window in sight. To get a real key was rather nice too. Room was a bit warm but the fan was quite efficient. Good nights sleep very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudinthesky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived here via wonderful scenery at around Midday so chanced if we could use the room as it had been a 9 hour journey for us but were unable to as the room was not ready but were invited to go to the Brewers Fayre next door which we did until 2pm. Good Call!!

The Room although a long way off from the entrance through 2 heavy doors and the room door was very heavy indeed! As expected clean, tidy and several coat hangers and surprised to see antibacterial soap in the bathroom (nice to see).

The only noise we heard was of the Seagulls outside so were very pleased with that and with no urgency to get in to clean the room was pleased with that too enabling us to have a goood rest.

After our second night there I noticed that there was a bit of make up or mark on a pillow case and was surprised to see that it had been missed by the cleaning staff? In fact simply turned over by the 4th night and not replaced with change of bedding!

All staff were courteous and local knowledge of places to visit was superb!

In the lobby there was a vending machine with tooth brushes and toothpaste!!

Overall I score this Very Good !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazSmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here on the 7th Aug breaking up the journey on our way to Glasgow airport and this is one of the best ones around. All staff were lovely, chatty and friendly and very helpful with places to visit the next day. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Slept very well :) Cotton mill attached next door had lovely food at excellent prices and again the staff in there were very welcoming and friendly. There is a childs play area there too.
We will be returning to this premier inn in the future. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A really great premier inn experience with extremely comfortable room and good facilities. Staff were always friendly and the hotel was a perfect distance from local attractions and Glasgow. Thanks premier inn Kilmarnock!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed for 1 night family room with 2 of my grandchildren.lovely warm greeting when we arrived.Staff very professional and pleasant.Nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was very good. Friday night is chip shop night.All you can eat for under £7 highly recommend it.Breakfast was good value pay £8 for full breakfast and 2 children can eat free as mine were 12 and 15 this was great value.They also eat more than I do so had my money's worth there. Have stayed her previously and will certainly stay again Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, they couldn't do enough to help. Stayed for 4 nights with 12 year old. Excellent nights sleep and very quiet. The food in the pub next door was lovely, we had the eat as much as you want buffet every night with no complaints. Breakfast was great as well.We used as base for Glasgow (only 35mins by train from Kilmarnock). They only minor thing was that the pub could do with a refurb as it was a little bit tired (but I must stress it was very clean). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billw400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Kilmarnock
Travelodge Kilmarnock
#3 of 4 in Kilmarnock
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kilmarnock
361 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
316 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
457 reviews
2.1 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel

Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to central Kilmarnock, west coast ferry services and the Burns Monument Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing