We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Myself & my husband stayed for 2 nights Fri & Sat to attend a wedding about 10 miles away. We pre-booked & paid £70 for our 2 night stay. The room was spotless & bed & pillows very comfortable. Any of the staff on reception were all friendly, pleasant & polite. We also used the Brewers Fayre next door for drinks on Fri night & also for breakfast on both mornings (paid separately) also excellent with lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RF_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    126
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
116
100
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Premier Inn at Kilmarnock is part of that consistent product that Premier Inn usually delivers. A clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. No frills, nothing outstanding or luxurious, but also very difficult to find anything wrong.

Rooms are the same regardless of which Premier Inn you stay at, and the Kilmarnock hotel is no exception.

Free parking, free internet for 30 minutes, complimentary tea and coffee, friendly helpful staff.

Kilmarnock’s Premier in is located on the edge of town, just off the A71.

Attached is the standard “Brewers Fayre” pub/dining facility, with the “Cotton Mill” being as well patronised by the local community as the Premier Inn guests. Wednesday nights "buffet" of hotdogs and burgers seemed a big hit with the local kids.

Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts,england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent all round service and value, I have stayed here at least 5 times and it is always a pleasure. The Brewers Fayre next door is always brilliant as well, lots of good deals and lovely food and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fin298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Needing a stopover when going to Arran, this premier inn is within easy reach of Ardrossan. Its well presented and comfortable and the attached Brewers Fare is above average for this price band. Would recommend it, and use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Six of us stayed here for the night after a day at the Scottish National at Ayr. We all found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and quiet with the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a good diner that night and breakfast the following morning in the adjoining restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in this area. P.S. We took a taxi to the racecourse which was about a 20 minute journey each way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here when I went to a wedding. Place is really nice and staff are great.
Basic hotel just outside the centre of the town. There is an ASDA up the road and a petrol station just opposite the hotel.
The staff let us check in early (there was a group of us), and gave us plenty of tea and coffee when we needed it.
Would stay again. All rooms and pretty quiet but do get a bit warm (and it was February).
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daly_Fawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and can't find fault with anything. The staff genuinely care about making sure you're comfortable and you have everything you need. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bed is very comfortable. The location is excellent for my needs. The food served in the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door was good. I know its not the Hilton, but i didnt pay Hilton prices! No doubt i will be back again soon.
One down side - you can experience problems with mobiles etc in some rooms.

Room Tip: I ask for a ground floor room whenever possible. I have a problem with stairs and there is no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeTravellersWife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kilmarnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.1 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
3.0 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
8.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to central Kilmarnock, west coast ferry services and the Burns Monument Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing