We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, will be going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Loved it here, will be coming back again as it was a good deal.
Clean with friendly staff.
The food was excellent to.

Room Tip: Stayed at the front. well enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_farres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 383 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

My first stay in a Premier Inn - & it won't be my last. Bedrooms were a decent size, very clean & well appointed.

Dinner & breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door were both excellent & value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very clean hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast. Our room faced the rear with a view that was not much better than a rubbish tip with high weeds, empty cans and bottles just outside of our window. The front gardens were well presented, but the rear very unkept.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A very well kept hotel with friendly staff. A place to stay on way to visiting larger cities like Glasgow & Edinburgh. Peaceful surroundings.

Room Tip: We were on the motorway side of the hotel but there was not a sound of cars passing by. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yviione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We needed overnight accommodation after arriving on the ferry. Premier Inns always fit the bill so we chose and booked this one. It was comfortable and in the adjacent Brewer's Fayre, we ate a good meal with a bottle of wine. Breakfast was in here too and the whole bill was no more than £100 for two. Who can complain? Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here on our journey from Dublin to our holiday destination near Aberdeen. It was, as they say "fit for purpose" a nice clean room, a good sleep, a reasonable price, with parking and a restaurant on site. I would recommend this hotel as an ideal place to break one's journey. Outside the nearest town and sufficiently away from traffic noise.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fairly standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayfarer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We felt the staff were well trained and confident. The cleanliness was first class....the cleaners appeared cheerful and conscientious. Really impressed with every aspect apart from being charged more for extending our stay and the fact that prices are higher when booking offline.
Thoroughly recommend and will definitely be using Premier Inn again.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank the_white_horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Kilmarnock
Travelodge Kilmarnock
#3 of 4 in Kilmarnock
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kilmarnock
353 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
136 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,137 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel

Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to central Kilmarnock, west coast ferry services and the Burns Monument Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing