We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Blowmore music and more
Ranked #24 of 99 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Coffee and music shop
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff are very welcoming, friendly and very enthusiastic about there work. the food is brilliant and always have different cakes and soups etc to try. Very homely! The staff are always very cheery and happy to help you out, great for little quirky presents and wee mindings, definetelly the best coffee in town and the place to be :)xx

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    34
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy scones”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

really nice atmosphere and the girls offered an enthusiastic welcome and excellent customer service. The scones were fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally quirky coffee shop with amazing staff!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

From the minute you walk in the door you are giving the highest customer service. The staff are so friendly and helpful! They go out there way to make sure you get what you need. If its lunch or jst cake and coffee they can deliver and extensive range. It's also reasonably priced for the standard and quantity of food you get. Will defo be back and telling my friends :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1sakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fabulous cakes, too many to mention. Lovely service too, a nice experience, this is my cafe choice now in Kilmarnock

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crocusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
207 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Red velvet cake - yum yum!!!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hadn't been in here before - it used to be my favourite grocery shop but is now a lovely warm wee coffee shop.
We had tea for two , a scone and a slice of red velvet cake which I struggled to finish and the bill was very reasonable.
Zoe and Louise made our visit a pleasure with their friendly service.
We will be back!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blowmore music and more also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Blowmore music and more? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing