We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Dragon Royale

Dragon Royale
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a lovely meal. This was our first trip to the restaurant as I'm not keen on Chinese food, but it could not have been better. Service good and helpful, great atmosphere. Starter I had Fun Chicken and it was chicken pieces with a lovely chilli and lime flavoured sauce. I had roast sea bass for main course and again it was delicious, will go back again. Only complaint, as I would have given the restaurant 5 star, was the price of drinks, Peroni £5.00 house wine £5.25.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    49
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I were staying B/B outside Kilmarnock and this restaurant was recommended to us.
We had not booked a table and were fortunate that the manager fitted us in as the place was jumping. The service was first class and the food was to the highest standards. If you visit at the weekend definitely make a booking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD - EXPENSIVE DRINKS”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lovely meal - can't fault food at all.

Drinks rather expensive.

good place for a special meal. Not really very family orientated
If you like chinease food this is certainly the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food par excellent”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Visited with my family on Saturday night had early bird menu the food is fabulous but the price of pint lager Peroni a touch on the expensive side at £5

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous restaraunt for kilmarnock,amazing flavours”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had the early bird menu,which is up until 9pm midweek,so different from anyother cantonese and the staff were very attentive,nice place. I didnt know it existed until last week and definetely will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandRepeaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Royale also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Dragon Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing