We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed it immensely”
Review of Dragon Royale

Dragon Royale
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“enjoyed it immensely”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a delicious meal here in Ayrshire whilst on holiday. The staff were the best and the food was fresh and well prepared. We found some dishes on the menu which we hadn't seen before although between the four of us we've eaten in many Asian/Far Eastern restaurants in Britain and in Europe (though none of us has ever been to Hong Kong or China) and the whole experience was refreshing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    50
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Asian food by miles”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A lovely restauarant,professionally overseen by owner Kenny Chung,Food superb and lunch the best value in Scotland.Fusion stlyle and tasty.In Kilmarnock don`t miss it....Lindsay

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank piquet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great place to eat”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We go here often and never had anything to complain about,staff are great and food is the best, a must

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Minnie_mouse60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Have now visited twice and we are looking forward to our next visit. The food is delicious and beautifully presented, the menu is extensive and not like the usual Chinese menus. We would recommend the dragon royale to anyone who likes good food.

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Ate in this restaurant when in the area visiting relatives. The food was excellent with an extremely varied menu offering many non typical Chinese options such as sea bass and starters including black pudding. The early bird menu is very good value and the decor is much nicer than the average Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShonaH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Royale also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Dragon Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing