We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rama Thai

Rama Thai
Ranked #59 of 374 Restaurants in Dundee
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: excellent food Rama Thai
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very bad!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The female boss was very racist and rude. My friends and I were thrown a piece of paper to write our order down simply because we were taking a wee bit longer to decide on what to order. This was simply an unreasonable act and lack of etiquette!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Zhi Wei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    121
    44
    30
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our Yearly Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I took my now wife to his restaurant on our 1st Anniversary of being a couple, and it was so god we now make a point of returning here on this anniversary. The choice is so varied, there will be something for everyone. The foods always tastes fresh, flavoursome and piping hot! The decor is lovely, nicely authentic without being garish. The service is always welcoming and friendly from entry to exit. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rama Thai.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

lovely food in a lovely restaurant .The staff are very friendly the man who served us had an infectious laugh.The cutlery was lovely.A calm and relaxing environment inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane0rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not as good or tasty as the last time And pricey too”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I love Thai food..last time I was here the flavours exploded in your mouth and the quality was superb..not now..
The seafood selection for two at £14.95 was more like "mummys gone to Iceland"
Everything ,and there wasn't much of it,was in batter. Mediocre dips as well.
The main courses ordered certainly didn't live up to their description..we ended up with fried ,tasteless chicken ,very little Veg and a bland sauce.
Very pricey too for what was on our plates..wont be back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MacFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value lunch when open.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The lunch here is good value, however I popped in on Saturday and it was closed even though sign said open? Evening is pricey for very average food. I had to listen to a noisy and annoying tv/radio program until other customers arrived, so service not great. Pity as it looks the part and is quite a good location. Better than other thai in the area, but since moving to Dundee from England I have found it hard to find a decent thai.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rama Thai also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Rama Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing