We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in Dundee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agacan

Agacan
Ranked #74 of 374 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Dundee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

A loyal customer to the agacan, whether it being sitting in the restaurant or taking it away. My favourites on the menu are the Iskender and the karasic. Both delicious. Even the salad that you get with each dish is incredible and it's only a basic salad. Always my first choice for a meal in Dundee and always my first recommendation to people. Yes the restaurant is really small and compact but I feel that only adds to the atmosphere of the place. I recommend anyone/everyone to go to the Agacan.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dundee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    64
    18
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely wee restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was such a wee restaurant but the staff were friendly & very helpful & the food was lovely. Large portions for some so we shared quite a few. Would recommend the cheese salad as the feta cheese was amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Agacan kebabs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Love this wee restaurant, a small cosy place with the owners artwork all over the walls, have enjoyed the atmosphere and the food smells and tastes great, i've been here a few times on special occasions and just popping in on the odd occasion always excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 186518Maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unique little place for great Kebab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely eating place
Small numbers so personal service guaranteed
Book ahead over weekends
Flexible in catering to individual needs

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SidSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food was ok but the resturant was over booked and very short of space, we were sat just in front of the reception area and people and staff nudged passed frequently, and I must say that the staff were not polite when passing through the resturant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brucieboy_dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agacan also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
Dundee, Scotland
 
 

Been to Agacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing