We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage retreat in Scotland”
other travelers have booked this property
Stylish Beachside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish Beachside Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stylish Beachside Cottage
Lounge
Snug - cosy with wood burner  ( arch to kitchen).
Snug
Kitchen Diner- door to rear garden area
Kitchen skylight recently painted blue- to encourage blue skies :)
Bathroom- roll top bath. A separate shower enclosure is also available
Reground floor bedroom . 2 single beds- one stowed under the one in this picture
Front Single Bedroom- fabulous view over the River Tay
Master Bedroom- king bed- front window view of River Tay
Side Garden
Rear Patio garden- in winter
Rear Patio garden- Sun trap!
View from Front
nearby Broughty Beach
Broughty Castle
Broughty Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dundee, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anniebird...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage retreat in Scotland”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at Willow Cotrage was fabulous. It is well positioned close to the town yet on a quiet road looking out over the water. The cottage is well equipped and the information given by the host was most helpful. We explored the beautiful surrounding area including St Andrews, Perth and Broughty Ferry and will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Annie ! It was lovely having you to stay and we hope you come back very soon . Best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review! Yes the train station is a sleepy one and indeed, doesnt disturb the quiet surroundings. The downstairs bedroom being at the back of the house and having its own loo are both things our teenagers (and grandparents) appreciate in terms of privacy. . Glad you enjoyed the local restaurants - Broughty Ferry is a gourmet delight. Olive, the neighbours lab is proving a real hit with guests ! She is gorgeous. Thanks again . Best wishes Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at Willow Tree cottage for a week and had a wonderful time. The cottage is beautiful and had everything you need and plenty of room. Our kids loved playing in the garden and the view was amazing. Couldn't fault this accommodation or location, also Karen the owner was so lovely and helpful. We will definitely be back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Lynn thank you so much for this wonderful review! Your reason for visiting was very special and we truly hope you return. Glad you enjoyed the cottage and views, and that the kids enjoyed the garden. Thanks again , Very best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maverick2...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ample accomodation, well thought out”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A large house in a nice location, lots of room downstairs.
We were only there for 3 nights as visiting family but a great base.

We had a nice family walk down the beach path to The Cambustay for Sunday lunch, very much recommended.

Friendly neighbours, one with a lovely dog.

Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear you would stay again - and hope you do. It's also great you recommend the Cambustay for Sunday lunch - we must try it. Isn't Olive the Lab a sweetheart ?! She is one of the highlights of our visits . Again , thank you. Best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18MERRILE...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful unique cottage”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a find this cottage was!
We were looking to rent a cottage in or around brought ferry. We struck gold with what we got. As we normally stay at home for Christmas we wanted to find " a home from home" kind of place.
When we first contacted Karen, the owner, she was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
On arrival there was a lovely garden with views of the sea, the cottage was extremely charming from the outside.
Once we got inside we were even more smitten . The cottage was warm, welcoming, stylish and charming. It was clean and fresh throughout and everything you could need was there. The attention to detail was superb.
We loved the cosy snug with log fire
A true pleasure to stay there and would definitely recommend to everyone . 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed Christmas in the cottage and loved being there as much as we do when we visit . I hope you will come back again in the future , you would be most welcome . Best wishes , Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious haven by the sea”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had a wonderful two week stay here whilst working at a nearby theatre, the interior of the house is beautifully done out and full of luxurious touches. The roll-top bath was my favourite! The bed was super comfortable and the kitchen is fitted out with everything you need. Karen was a very attentive host and responded to all communications very promptly and courteously, she did everything she could to make my stay restful and comfortable. Oh, and you can see the sea from the bedroom - what more do you need?? Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The touches of luxury in Karen's designs for the interior.
Liked least: ....can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DvdScot
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious home from home”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Have visited this cottage twice now, and can't wait to return. Wonderfully spacious, yet cosy cottage. A large lounge and a cosy "snug" next to the kitchen, which became our favourite room! Perfectly situated for visiting Dundee and the surrounding area. Couldn't recommend this enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we look forward to you third visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing