We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Park
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
12
32
28
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
32
28
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed for a night here. Rooms were very nice and clean but are more like student accommodation rather than a hotel. Breakfast was fine but limited choice as the staff seemed to be slightly overun by amount of guest arriving at once. For a short stay good value for money but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pook81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the villas. The room was very nice with a flat screen tv and plenty of room for clothes etc. It was very quiet as well away from any roads. Pleasant walk into town. Lovely views on the walk. Good bus service for those less keen on walking. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice of hot or cold food. Staff were exceedingly helpful and pleasant. Would definately use again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed here over the weekend of the golf open, because I couldn't find anywhere else to stay. I think it's disgraceful that they hiked the price so high for that weekend - although everywhere else in Dundee did it too. My room was on the lower ground floor with a view of a skip. The kettle and TV were obviously bought in a job lot from some dodgy factory in China, because both were faulty - and so were their replacements. The dinner was an absolute disgrace. Breakfast was ok but I actually didn't bother with it most mornings, partly because you have to get there before 9am - who wants to do that on a Sunday morning? Oh yeah and as I was in a single room they seemed to think that one teabag and one sachet of coffee was enough. It wasn't - it was just mean. The staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed in West Park Centre at the week end. Thank God it was only for one night. The accommodation is for students and the room we had was very small with the bed against the wall. Only there were no alternative rooms anywhere else we would have turned on our heels the moment we saw the room. We also decided to eat there due to exhaustion and we were told we needed to reserve a place in restaurant. Ha! Only one other couple there. Our order was slapped up to us in 5 minutes, clearly pre cooked.
The breakfast the next morning was basic, the eggs and bacon were cold. We paid over 100 sterling for the room. It's many years since I had to endure such basic accomodation, I will not be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 7, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews