We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
117
94
45
26
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
94
45
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parktravel lodgeroom was largefamily roomthe location is perfecta lot of noiseearly hourstea and coffeecomfortable hotela wee bitnight staycomfy bedwould definitely stay here againexcellent value for moneygrahamdesk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 312 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

no warning or advice about noise level in room i was given. It should be mentioned for Dundee Central that there is noise levels on side where casino is. I was absolutely shattered next day and was attending celebrations for daughters graduation. Dark circles under my eyes and felt zombie like, absolutely shattered even 2 days later. I have booked a non refundable room again there in December and tempted to not bother..cant go thru this again, so unfair not to be warned. Why was the travelodge built around a casino?

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank V1793ADcarolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review.

We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. We can kindly confirm our website warns that due to the central location some external noise can be heard and we apologise that on this occasion you were disturbed during your stay.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed (several times, in fact) at the Travelodge Central Hotel. We arrived tired, cold, somehow lost, and the hotel staff became or first friends in Dundee! They are very friendly, quite useful and, overall, a very good friends of us.

I would recommend this hotel if you're new to Dundee. It is clean, not expensive, perfectly located and with the most brilliant staff team I have ever met, and I have travelled extensively, mind you.

So three cheers to the Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank marioam655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

I stayed in Dundee for business, and this hotel was booked due to the price on offer. Unfortunately, even at £50.00 a night, I do not find this a bargain. The room was basic and clean, but the bathroom only had one towel. The bed and the pillows were rock hard, and it was impossible to get a good night's sleep because of this. There were various slamming doors in the hallway all hours of the night.

The one bright spot was the very efficient and friendly gentleman at check-in. I wish the room was up to the standard that the front desk exhibited.

I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: As long as you don't mind a firm bed, bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FelicityDiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Very good price and decent size room location right next to Grosvenor casino. The towel was big and soft. Only downsides are that you should be able to check in before 3pm. I arrived earlier and was turned away. Also there was dried blood on the duvet cover.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bob431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Basic, clean, comfortable but clinical rather than cosy accommodation. Windows placed high so no outlook from room.
TV too small relative to size of room. Also I feel that wi-if should be free as it is with other hotels even at budget level. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Central location - short walk to city centre. However, hotel is located on a busy dual carriageway. Access by car at back of hotel only. The main consideration for anyone staying here is noise pollution. Situated next to a casino, with another two nightclubs opposite the hotel, the noise of revellers goes on almost all night long. Add to this the traffic noise and sleep becomes IMPOSSIBLE. If you must stay at this hotel, the best option is to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. You might be able to sleep at least until the “bin lorry” arrives at 5 am!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities.

It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night stay for you. We hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews