We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

On ring road so not best placed if you want to walk into Dundee City, but other than that it has plenty of parking, Beefeater Grill next door for breakfast and dinner, staff very friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable (and quiet). Have stayed at a number of places in Dundee and this has been the best value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vern28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Thanks for your review we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay and our dinner and breakfast facilities met your expectations. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 535 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

I stopped at 1:30am as I was driving overnight and was tired. The friendly night porter booked me the last room which had been reserved but the customer hadn't shown up. The room was basic, curtains did not keep out the light and it was very stuffy. Pillows were synthetic material and very plasticy. £80 was not good value at all.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We are very pleased that the location of our hotel and the team member service met your expectations. Your comments regarding your room have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our Dundee West hotel. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Found this Premier Inn to be about average, no more no less. This might sound a bit harsh but after a while all the purple starts to wear you down, the good thing is they are easy to spot and you always know they are clean and comfortable. Didn't get to eat in the restaurant as I didn't have a reservation, the breakfast was the standard fare, which was enjoyable. Plenty off free parking, wireless internet for a charge. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast facilities met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaemarco73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Harrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierorasero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.8 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Scotland's last working jute mill at Verdant Works or soak up some culture at Caird Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing