We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Eggborough
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A really enjoyable experience, room, food first class. security, and staff attentiveness over and above what I expected, I would have no problems in recommending this Premier Inn to any of my friends, I will definently stay here again



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 197Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    155
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
153
153
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a conveniently located hotel and an ideal stopping point when traveling through Scotland. It is with in easy reach of most cities and only a short distance from Dundee City Centre. The friendliness of the staff added to the overall enjoyment of our stay.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim602012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

With premier inn I generally know what to expect. The hotels are clean, comfortable, quiet, breakfasts are reasonable and the showers have good pressure.

This hotel met all but one of these expectations and I only mention it because on this trip it made a big difference. After driving for most of the previous day I was exhausted on reaching the hotel. I went straight to bed and slept well but in the morning I was still tired. The one thing that should have got me back to feeling myself was a good strong hot shower. Sadly in this room in the annex it wasn't to be. The shower pressure was awful.

Breakfast was good though and I had to leave some of it as I ate very late the previous evening.

Overall this is a good hotel but it could be great if they could sort out the shower/water pressure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here as in Dundee for a friends party. Easy to get into the town by bus, easy to get back by taxi afterwards.

Room clean, quiet and peaceful. Slept well. Ate at the Resturaunt on the Saturday before we left. Wasn't very impressed with my macaroni cheese - seemed over-cooked (microwave maybe) and had no taste. Hubby's burger was ok though.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joviscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Last minute change in plans with a friend. Decided I was going too, it was a double room and we wanted a twin one so it was a bit of a middle but the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was pretty nice too. Overall for the deal we got, I would go there again...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great to stay in, very comfortable clean rooms, we had no issues & the staff were very friendly & attentive. The beds are very comfortable but I would suggest an upstairs room as you can hear residents above but nothing intrusive.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the road / car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good hotel that was in a great location for a business trip. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. Food choice was standard put food, dressed up slightly on the menu, and hence prices were more that they should be for the quality. Next time will drive out and look for somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedfordboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
7.9 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Scotland's last working jute mill at Verdant Works or soak up some culture at Caird Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing