We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy customer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy customer!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Booked 3 family rooms for 2 nights for 5 adults and 4 children ( including a baby) as we were attending a wedding nearby. Completely delighted with service and rooms were immaculate with really comfy beds.Friendly, helpful staff. Good food in adjoining Beafeater. Altogether a very positive experience.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaDunn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your first stay with us at Dundee West Premier Inn.

We really do strive to make everyone’s stay comfortable and enjoyable and it means a lot to the team to receive such positive feedback.

I will pass the feedback onto the team and they will delighted that they have made your stay memorable.

We hope to see you again in the future and make your stay just as memorable.

Kind Regards
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    155
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
153
153
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a double room - we were in the annex Building.

Room was great, had a comfortable double bed, a sofa bed - we founf everything clean and very spacious - there was also a large plasma on the wall.

Check in was quick and the reception staff were very friendly.

We usually stay at a different hotel but will definately be back to the premier inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your first stay with us at Dundee West Premier Inn.

We really do strive to make everyone’s stay comfortable and enjoyable and it means a lot to the team to receive such positive feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great value for money with modern, comfortable room plus friendly staff ! What else could you want. A great position for a stopover or a weeks holiday. Lots of sightseeing leaflets in reception - why wait




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dundee West Premier Inn.

It was fantastic to hear you enjoyed your first stay in a Premier Inn so much. Hopefully there are many more stays to follow!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with hubby and son lovely spacious room. Everything spotless big comfy bed slept like a top. Staff friendly and efficient. Meal in Beefeater restaurant a bit hit and miss breakfast good value set us up for our day would recommend

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggiefoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hi,

Thanks so much for your recent review of Dundee West Premier Inn. It’s so rewarding for us when our guests take time to leave us such positive feedback!

Great to read you found your room to be spotless, this will be passed onto the housekeeping team. They really do take a great deal of pride in their work and it is lovely for them when our guests recognise that.

We hope to see you again in the future
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolsward, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The rooms are very clean and all the facilities you excpect in a budget hotel are there. The staff is friendly and willing to help you me, my wife and two children were very comfortable in the room? Good beds! Wifi free for 30 minutes, but quality not to good and 3 pounds for a whole day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbbrouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was fabulous to hear that the staff were so friendly and helpful, the team do try and ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay.

I was sorry to hear that their were issues with the WIFI service during your stay, we are currently working closely with our service provider to resolve these intermitent drops of signal.

I hope this will not discourage you from staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Perfect location for easy access from a main road and plenty free parking. Close enough to the city for quick shopping trip, but far enough out to have a quiet countryside feel. Pleasant staff, always very helpful and good amenities right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on us, I am very pleased to read that the staff were very helpful during your stay.

We are very fortunate with our location, close enough to all local attractions, yet still retaining that country feel.

It is always great to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will pass this on to the team. I hope I will able to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here recently as we had a wedding in the area. I'm generally a fan of Premier Inn as they consistently offer great value for money however I have to say that this one surpassed my already high expectations.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was lovely, a good size, well maintained and had everything you could need. Bed was to the usual high standard you get in Premier Inns and absolutely allowed for a great nights sleep.

We dined in the attached Beefeater which was excellent also. Our waitress Anya was attentive yet not over bearing and friendly whilst also professional.

We hadn't booked breakfast but based on our experience, we decided to have breakfast at the hotel. Again the staff were friendly and the high level of customer service was apparent.

We have another wedding in the area in just over a week and when we arrived home I quickly checked to see if we could stay again. I hadn't planned to stay over on that occasion but based on this experience we were keen to return. Unfortunately there was no availability which whilst disappointing I can't be surprised. I would imagine this Premier Inn is rarely not busy.

We would definitely highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smacx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for your excellent review of Dundee West Premier Inn. It’s great to read we surpassed your already high expectations. Your comments regarding the service you received from the receptionist and your waitress have been passed on to them.

We are a very busy hotel as you mention, its unfortunate we had no availability for the dates you required, we would have loved to welcome you back again so soon.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
7.9 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Scotland's last working jute mill at Verdant Works or soak up some culture at Caird Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing