We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed one night as I was on work business. Had the best sleep ever in a great big comfy bed . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Had dinner in the Beefeater grill next door and had the saver evening menu, which was great value for money. Overall I couldn't fault any of it and definitely would stay there again if I was back up in Dundee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 537 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn several times and thought it was excellent, but our most recent visit was spoilt by very noisy guests in the room above us. They came in at 2am and crashed around for 2 hours by which time we just wanted to get in the car and go home. Apart from that everything was fine - very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ensure that you get a first floor room to avoid the same issues. When I asked about this I was advi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for one night - very comfortable, very pleasant staff and restaurant food very good and reasonable. We did have a bit of a wait for dinner but the place was very full. Otherwise couldn't fault it and very reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi

I would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad you found your stay comfortable, here at Premier Inn it is one of our aim's and glad we fulfilled it for you. I will pass on your messages to the restaurant team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Regards

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before and found it to be an excellent venue. As previously we found all the staff helpful and smiley. A credit to the Premier Inn chain. The room we had was well presented, with a marvelous large flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi

I would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. I will pass on your messages to the team, I am also glad you enjoyed our large flat screen TV's.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Dundee West soon.

Regards

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I booked a room for the night with our 2 and a half year old daughter and considering the room for the night was only £35 we decided to book the all you can eat breakfast for £15 for us both, which includes under sixteens eating free too.
The room was very well appointed a very good size, clean with comfortable beds and far enough away from the main road for it to be silent throughout the night. Although that may be due to the soundproofing of the rooms rather than the location.
The breakfast was well worth the money, with an almost limitless selection and the service was excellent.
Both my wife and I were very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfinlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi

I would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that you took full advantage of Premier Inn's deals. I will pass on your messages to the restaurant team about the breakfast you enjoyed.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Regards

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was attending a function in Dundee & stayed overnight at this Premier Inn. The room was clean & well appointed, beds comfortable & everything for an overnight stay provided. Reception & restaurant staff very helpful & friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunworshipInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi

I would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that it was a pleasant surprise. I will pass on your messages to the team here.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having just had an excellent stay at the premier inn Dundee west it was spoilt a tad by the shockingly high bar prices. The staff on the other hand were far from shocking, very polite chatty well informed hard working people that made you feel at ease here, a real credit too the Scottish hospitality industry. The hotel itself seems too be in the middle of nowhere, but if you cross the dual carriage way(very carefully) there is a bus stop just at the end of the small path, about 50feet from the dual carriage way which takes you into the centre of Dundee for £3 return! The hotel runs a MONEY BACK POLICIE if you dont get a good nights sleep,so i tried to get e refund due too my partners snoring but they told me that didnt count! Ha Ha, So all in all a good hotel in a fine location, just a pity about several of the drinks prices, all the best too the staff and wish them well for the future, will be back sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scunnercampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi

I would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the team here made you feel welcome. I will pass on your comments to the team. I will also pass your comments on to the restaurant management team.

We wish you the best and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Dundee West.

Regards

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.8 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Scotland's last working jute mill at Verdant Works or soak up some culture at Caird Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing