We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly no nonsense hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly no nonsense hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a great time at the Premier Inn Dundee North with the kids. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Good value for money all round. Great location for visiting Dundee and sightseeing. Easy for public transport and driving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear MarleneL,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Dundee North.

It’s fantastic to read your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    183
    72
    30
    10
See reviews for
141
147
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked my colleague into here for two nights
A very good welcome , checked the room it was as expected very good ,clean and quiet
Had breakfast in the Adjoining restaurant which was very good haven't been here for a very long time must return with my better half for a lunch or dinner
All staff were very nice
The only downside was the outside of the restaurant the tables were over flowing with cigarette buts and everywhere looked dirty but then I noticed this at 10 am Sunday morning maybe the staff had not had time to clean up from Saturday night
Still a very good place all round

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sherbert852,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Dundee North.

Its great to hear your colleague found everything in order during their recent stay with us.

I’ve passed on your comments regarding cigarette ends to our affiliated restaurant, as this should have not been in view the morning after.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Dented, scraped facings greet you in the musty smelling corridors. Rooms spacious and clean (if you don't look too closely at the carpet edges). Good showers, tea and coffee making facilities. We had a family room. The double bed was comfy enough but my son ended up sleeping on the floor because he could feel the springs through the hard mattress - he's only 6 stone. Thank goodness we were only staying one night. Definitely not worth £76 b&b per night!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear GalaSpain,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Its disappointing to read your review, can you please contact me directly so that I can investigate fully the points you have raised?

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We walked into the reception and got the smell of new carpets, the decor was first class. We had a family room and it was very clean everything we required. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks to all the staff for a very pleasant stay. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Kenny D,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Dundee North.

It’s fantastic to read your review and I’ll be sure to pass it on to the team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Having stayed here before I knew what to expect. I was not disappointed. My room was lovely after asking to be moved closer to reception as I had hurt my knee the day before. Sorted easily and with a smile to boot. Stacey was an excellent front of house host. Nothing out of sync and a great two days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Andy2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Andy2912,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier inn Dundee North.

Its fantastic to read that you were not disappointed with us and I’m sure Stacey will be delighted with your review.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This joint has the smell and feel of somewhere you might end your days, probably not as good as an old folks home. Staff are nice and friendly and got a good sleep but it is pretty rough and defo needs a facelift. Restaurant is a trippy medieval forest experience, quite surreal. Food very basic. Located in a fairly dismal retail park looking onto McD's and KFC.

Room Tip: To help travellers choose a good room go somewhere better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dundee442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Dundee442,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

If you could please contact me directly to elaborate as to why you thought we were like an old folks home, that would be great.

Our affiliated restaurant is not owned or operated by Premier inn but I will be sure to pass on your feedback.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager

operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com
01382 489229
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stopped at this Premier Inn for work purposes. It is the usual standard you would expect. Welcome was good, checkout was straight forward. Main gripe is the location. Next to the Premier Inn is a cheap and cheerful pub/grill across the car park is a KFC and McDonalds this results in a lot of noise and a huge amount for rubbish everywhere.
Would I stay here again? Probably not

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guttedfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear GuttedForNow,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Unfortunately the Weavers Mill is not owned or operated by Premier Inn so we don’t have any influence over them, but I will be sure to pass on your feedback.

The park area as stated has a KFC & McDonalds and due to very inconsiderate people dumping their rubbish at the car door instead of walking to a bin we have a small issue with rubbish at times. McDonalds and ourselves regularly collect rubbish from the car park as at times the wind blows it directly at our front doors.

Thank you again,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#12 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing