We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend Trip”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Good base to stay for a weekend. We stay in a lot of Premier Inns - this one has not been upgraded yet as others we have stayed in but still a comfortable and clean place to stay. Good value for money/

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TeacherSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear TeacherSue2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

We are an older specification of bedrooms but we are due a refurbishment in the near future but were glad you had a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    206
    84
    30
    12
See reviews for
175
172
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

a very nice welcome from a chap called nazir . the room was as you would expect from premier inn clean modern and comfortable . location is good cinema ice rink and fast food outlets on the doorstep . retail parks 5 mins away and city centre 10 mins away by car .a very pleasant farewell from the young lady on reception who seemed genuinely interested in how we enjoyed our stay .the weavers mill next door where we had breakfast is not the standard I,ve come to expect from premier inn and lets it down a bit but there is other places in the area to eat and drink .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank gordieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear GordieScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great you found everything in order within the hotel, Nazir is pleased you enjoyed your welcome as is Stacey who was on reception when you checked out.

The Weavers Mill is an affiliated partner and is not owned or operated by Premier Inn, but please feel free to contact me regarding your restaurant experience so that I can pass on your feedback.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff at Dundee North really go the extra mile to provide a first class service. Lovely spacious room, extremely comfortable and clean, great value for money, really impressed with the friendliness of staff from management to room service. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Helge H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its fantastic to read you found everything in order during your recent visit with us and I will ensure your kind words are passed onto the team.

I hope your daughter is recovering well? and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Dundee North is exactly what I've come to expect from a Premier Inn - clean, functional, helpful staff, good night's sleep. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars was due to the dowdy/spit-and-sawdust appearance of the eatery next door with very average food. Whitbread can do so much better than this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2EauNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear H2EavNo,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great to read you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and I will pass on your feedback.

The Weavers Mill is not owed or operated by Whitbread and we work in partnership with the Orchid Pub Group, if you would like to contact me directly regarding your Restaurant experience I will be happy to pass on any feedback.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com
01328 489229
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night in room on ground floor. Room clean and tidy. Staff vey helpfull. Bar area was quiet but ok. During night very disturbed night with other residents partying. Spoke to staff about it and they dealt with it very efficiently including refunding our money. Breakfast in the morning was good.
Overall very good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 627Coach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear 627Coach58,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

I can only apologise for your disturbed nights sleep, we do our up most to control noise levels over night but I’m glad to hear your issue was dealt with in an efficient way.

I hope this will not distract you from staying with us in the future and please contact reception before arrival on 01382 489229 so we can allocate a room on the top floor and at the end of a corridor away from groups which may cause noise.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

warm welcome from young man at reception, booked a taxi for me later that night without any problem.
room was clean and tidy as I come to expect from Premier Inn - much better than the rival company!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Lesley1972,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Try to avoid our room, end of building on corner where ALL traffic arrives leaves ice rink /pub/cinema/Mac D/Kentucky etc until approx midnight.The room was on the top floor in eaves, very cold in November~ could have been 255?
Reception staff helpful, no meals taken at adjoining pub, not particularly inviting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrsMFleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear MrsMFleetwood,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

I’m sorry that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations. The noise is unfortunately out with our control due to the location I have checked your room heating to ensure that it is working correctly. We do have oil filled radiators available from reception for the chillier nights.

I hope this will not distract you from returning.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
2.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing