We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value will definitely be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I always book here highly recommend its very clean nice friendly staff! Lots on your doorstep close to all amenities excellent value for money! Worth a try folk's my seven year old loved it too I will definitely be back for a stay soon

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bioboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Bioboo,
Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

It’s fantastic you all enjoy your visits to Dundee North and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 569 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Food in the adjacent pub was poor. Only had breakfast but some of it was inedible. Restaurant was dark and unwelcoming although staff were friendly. Location is not very nice for a hotel. Will stay elsewhere when next in Dundee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear TerenceW,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its disappointing to read about your restaurant experience, could you please contact me directly to discuss in more detail?

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com
01382 489229

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for one night at premier inn great location next to a cinema and mcdonalds and kfc. Also a resturant with soft play for kids. Theres a lovely park next to it with animals in it bears and wolves for example and a massive park with mini golf course as well. Not far from dundee centre as well. Lovely hotel will be stopping there anytime l have to go to dundee

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katielou1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear KatieLou1402,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Handy location clean and with helpful staff. I have stayed there on several occasions and will use it again whenever I'm travelling south to either Edinburgh or Glasgow airports or golfing in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgesmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Georgesmi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its fantastic to read you have stayed several occasions and everything seems in order.

Thank you again and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

By Premier Inn standards this is lacking. On the surface it has everything a PI has, usual fare - you know the stuff - but this one lacks that up-to-date feel that so may other PIs have. It needs that refurb to bring itself up to the better PIs, it needs the bigger TVs, and it needs a bit of TLC. I wouldn't stay here again, i'd go to the other PI hotels in Dundee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Teamtango,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

I have taken your feedback for future reference. We are an older specification of bedroom and we will be going through a full refurbishment in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My parents stayed here, and not only was the room facing an embankment - therefore, no light or warmth in the room and the light had to be on permanently - but the bathroom had only a bath, not a shower - and my mum is disabled and so had booked a disabled room! The receptionist informed her that there were no showers in the building and offered no help, which meant my mum had to struggle in and out a bath every day, which aggravated her neck and back problems and made her entire holiday painful and one constant battle against severe dizziness (especially because the mattress was so flimsy, too, and offered no back support - and it squeaked, disturbing what little sleep she got when in such pain). My folks had to pay out for a footstool so my dad could help her in and out the bath easier! They also had to buy a bathmat, because the bath floor was very slippy.

How can this place say it accepts disabled people, when most disabled people would not be able to clean themselves??? A disgrace. Disabled people should be able to get clean too.

Another complaint is the billed "onsite restaurant" - dirty, understaffed (took two hours to get our meal and over half an hour to get to the front of the queue to place our order), and the poor waiters were sweaty and rushed. The staff were so busy, they forgot our desserts - and I bet they're not even paid well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park instead of the embankment! At least you'll see some suns...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeishaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear LeishaUK,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

I’m sorry to read your dissatisfaction with your parents stay but I will just clarify a few points.

All of our bathrooms have showers over baths; the only difference with our access bathrooms is that they have grab rails and lower baths, which comply with current regulations.

It does state on our website about disabled access rooms and if you were needing a walk in shower the hotels direct numbers are also online.

We have non slip bath mats available from reception and if requested we could have organised for a bath stool to be in your parents room.

Our mattresses are supplied by Hypnos and are to a very high standard, and again if we were aware we could have arranged a mattress topper for guests who suffer from back problems.

I have passed on your feedback to our affiliated restaurant for them to look into.

Could you please contact me directly as I have no record of your stay and we have no details of the issues you are now raising as I would like to know when are where your parents were staying so that I can investigate the matter further.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

01382 489229
operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Basically the hotel was fine, clean bedrooms, but could really do with refurbishment, especially the bathroom and reception area. All staff were very friendly.
The area around the hotel is not nice, Macdonalds, KFC and an Indians. The rubbish bins were obviously full and the birds had opened up the rubbish bags so there was litter everywhere. I had a one night stay here and it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 161Skye65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear 161Skye65,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

We take all feedback seriously and use this to improve our product and I thank you for this.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
2.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing