We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place couldnt fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“lovely place couldnt fault it”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

stayed here in 2012 as we were watching an ice hockey match at the ice rink next door, we support the nottingham panthers so we had come up from nottingham with there supporters club. Nice hotel good location, very clean, very close to the ice rink certainly would return here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear DawnP,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read you found everything in order last year and I see your club is back staying with us in September and we will all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    204
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
173
172
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cockenzie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends , receptionist was friendly....wevwerecearly for check in but she went to see if a room was available & we checked in straight away .large comfortable room with double bed & extra sofa bed as well . Lovely comfy bed, choice of firmness of pillows which is a nice touch. Bathroom nice with carex hand wash on wall also imperial leather shower gel on wall too , both in dispensers which I liked.tea/ coffee with full size kettle provided in room as well.Just a suggestion ,but a little biscuit would have been nice especially after a journey. Special rate for Sunday night stay of £29 instead of £35 was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leemarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear LeeMarr,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read you found everything in order during your recent visit, I have noted your feedback regarding biscuits for future reference as unfortunately it is not the brand specification.

To get the best rate possible register on premierinn.com to receive marketing material and when Premier Inn release room sales you will be one of the first to know about it!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macduff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, it was very hot and it was explained to us that there were fans in rooms and curtains were kept closed for the sun. Bed was super comfy!!! Very clean and tidy, free wifi for thirty minutes a good idea, would certainly return again!!

Room Tip: no complaints at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank margaret19652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Margaret19652013,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great you found everything in order with your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here on the way to Aberdeen recently when I was looking for a budget hotel, conveniently located for an early morning trip to Aberdeen the next day.

The hotel is convenient for the A90 but is situated on a small but busy industrial estate, which does create some noise, but it was certainly bearable and quiet overnight. It is a pretty unattractive looking hotel though (granted it is a budget hotel) and the small, crowded car park and excess of fag ends outside the main entrance did not fill me with confidence. However, the receptionist was extremely professional and friendly and I was processed in seconds few.

The room was first class for a budget hotel, it looked brand new, was well supplied with the usual accoutrements of a good hotel and was thoughtfully supplied with a portable air conditioner due to the hot weather. The bed was extremely comfy and I even had a large sofa type thing to recline on. The fast wifi was free for 30mins or you could pay a reasonable fee for longer access.

Overall I was really surprised and very impressed; for a budget hotel they are at the top of their game and I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S92Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear 592Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great you found everything in order with your recent stay and as you state we are ideally situated for access to Aberdeen, Fife and Edinburgh.

I will pass on you kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very convenient good value, and very nice staff, the only down side is during hot weather the rooms get very hot and the windows are severely restricted. the tiny fans provided did nothing to cool us down

Room Tip: In hot weather ask for a ground floor room they are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear RayK,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

The hot weather can cause a slight issue on rare occasions; we do have larger fans available from reception along with sheets instead of duvets.

All the rooms at the rear are cooler due to the sun not hitting them at all. These can be requested by contacting reception in advance on 01382 489229.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Visited for one night. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly, rooms clean and fresh with clean bedding and bathroom immaculate.Shower hot and powerful. Very warm so had to have window open and there was a lot of noise from cars flying about sounding their horns on purpose i am sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its good to read you found everything in order with the Hotel and the Team. Its not so good in relation with noise from the “Boy Racers” Our rooms at the rear of the hotel are less affected by the noise and these can be requested in advance by contacting reception on 01382 489229.

I hope this hasn’t put you off from staying and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I appreciate it is one of the older properties but it needs updating in several areas.
We stayed 4 nights and with good weather ( but less than 20 C) the room was very hot with very little ventilation available.
Some minor points...the shower curtain was on a straight rail, whereas newer ones are on a curve which gives more elbow room. Only one small towel issued (my wife prefers this size to the large bath towels) and although we were given a second on request, housekeeping removed it every day. The coffee / tea in the room was not replenished throughout our stay, although reception kept a stock handy.
On a security point, there was no restriction on people accessing the guest areas.
The Weavers Mill next door, where we had breakfast, was a throw-back to the 70's or 80's with a dark, dingy interior complete with large plastic trees and textured walls. Breakfast was the Premier Inn minimum but the few staff had trouble keeping it stocked during busier times.
On the plus side, all the staff were very helpful and the place was clean and tidy.
A shame really since it is very well located....just needs a good re-furb. to bring it up to the latest standards, which, as I have experienced, can be very good.

Room Tip: End of corridor on second floor was quiet, although all rooms appear to be hot in warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MBaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mbaberdeen,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

You are correct in stating we are one of the older properties and we are awaiting a full refurbishment in the near future, which will bring us upto the latest specification of bedroom.

Premier Inn have taken the decision to only supply one hand towel per room in the aim to be more environmentally friendly as part of our good together program, more towels are available from reception. When the towels are replaced we only issue one hand towel and the correct amount of bath towels as the room requires this is due to some guests not needing another towel on the following days.

I can only apologise about your tea/ coffee not being replenished and I will look into it so this does not happen in the future.

Thank you again for your honest feedback regarding our affiliated restaurant, I will pass on your feedback to their manager.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing