We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Premier Inn, this was the first visit to Camperdown and we were delighted with everything at the hotel. We were in Dundee for a family celebration. We had booked 5 rooms, The rooms are a good size, very clean. The double bed was extremely comfortable, excellent pillows and we had great nights sleep!! The bathroom/shower was reasonably equipped and spotless. Room was warm and comfy. Only comment would be to have a small cooler in room for drinks for the guests. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money and very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EilishN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear EilishN64,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great to read you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Unfortunately we don’t have a coolers in our rooms, but we do have fridge space behind reception if you wish to keep some drinks cool.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    194
    75
    30
    12
See reviews for
161
154
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here before and after going on a bus trip. Found the reception staff very good and helpful
room clean and airy .Bed comfortable and room quiet, no sound from in or out . Food next door was good both for dinner and breakfast.My wife has a thing with mattereses and pillows but could not fault them, which gave me a good nights stay would recomend staying here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossiepossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear rossiepossie,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (Sat, Sun & Mon) as was in Dundee for work. This was the second time I have stayed at Premier Inn Dundee North & again I wasn't disappointed.

The room was a great size and although it looked out onto the main road into the leisure park, I didn't hear much noise from the traffic at all. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy, I had three great sleeps!

The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and always say "hello" whenever you pass them.

The only problem I had was an extremely noisy family in the room opposite & beside me for the first couple of nights but this wasn't Premier Inn's fault and they at least quietened down at bedtime.

Overall, a really great stay and will definatly stay here again if I'm in Dundee!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Kirsty S,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to hear you have stayed before and not disappointed and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my mum on our way home from a stay in Glasgow the night before. This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I wasn't disappointed. The room was a decent size with a double bed and pull out bed which had been made up for our arrival which was a nice touch. The receptionist recommended the Eating Inn restaurant next door and we managed to get a table despite having no reservation and it being very busy as it was a Saturday night. The food was good and reasonably priced. We both had a good night's sleep the beds were very comfortable I will definitely stay at a Premier Inn again especially as we got a bargain at £29!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hamoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Hamoli,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read this was your first time at Premier Inn and you had a great night sleep at a great price!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location is about two miles from city centre about an eight pound taxi fare. Hotel is clean and tidy and staff are helpful and welcoming. There is a large park next to the hotel with scenic walks. The hotel is next to an entertainment area ie cinema and ice rink. There is an Ashoka Shak, McDonalds and KFC.
The pub next to the where you get breakfast. I have read mixed reviews. To be honest we never went at night, seems to be set up for younger families. The decor is interesting but that aside breakfast was perfectly fine apart from the coffee and staff were polite and helpful.
All in all a good value break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bphannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear bphannah,

Thank you for your recent honest review of Dundee North. As you mentioned there is Camperdown park located within 100 yards of the hotel with some fantastic walks, kids play area, zoo and an 18 hole golf course.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinloch Rannoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once again our overnight stay from 16th to 17th April was fab.The room was spotless and the staff were kind,proffessional and helpful.Big thanks to Charlene and David(our fav.receptionist!)
This time we had our evening meal in the adjoining resturant,The Weavers, and it was great value and scrummy yummy!
Thanks again,
See you again in July
Mrs Jackie Hempsey

Room Tip: all rooms are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Fiona & Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us again, it great to read you enjoyed yourselves again and I will pass on your kind comments to the Weavers Mill along with both Davis & Charlene.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the weekend. This premier inn was chosen because of its vicinity to where I needed to be, parking, and price.

We had also eaten at the Weaver's Inn before and knew it was a decent place for dinner.
The premier inn was its usual good quality, with friendly receptionist - we dumped our small bags and almost immediately went through reception to dinner, and the poor soul was cleary concerned we didn't like our room. A lot of other big hotel receptions wouldn't have bothered.

As usual the room was clean, of excellent quality - good bed etc. Dinner at the Weavers was good, reasonably priced, and staff there were really nice and helpful. We returned for breakfast and notice the same lady who served us last night was sorting out breakfast. Great breakfast as well.

Only problem for us was that there was some noise in the corridor as folks went past to bed - soon settled. Then we had folks above us who seemed to spend a lot of the time jumping up and down on the floor making our room wobble!

Would I stay there again - yes, and yes would recommend it. Car parking was well lit, and seemed quite secure. I do think Premier Inns offer great quality rooms at good prices and always find attentive helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandWeelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ScotlandWeeLass,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North. Its good to read we ticked all the boxes of what you required.

I will pass on your kind comments to all the team.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
2.8 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dundee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing