We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
245
230
86
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
230
86
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkweavers millcamperdown parkrestaurant next doorleisure parkcountry parkfast food outletsashoka shakclean roomscar parkrestaurant attachedgreat nights sleepon arrivalcomfortable bedexcellent staycity centretea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 606 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok experience. You get what you pay for. Got a room with a connecting door. Very noisy neighbours meant sleepless night when they came in at 3 in the morning.

Premier In staff (Leah) handled our complaint really well. Very professional indeed.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room with a connecting door!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Alan1067,

Thank you for your recent honest review.

I'm sorry to read your sleep was disturbed from noisy neighbours at 3am and I will pass on your kind words to Leah.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and if you would like to contact the reception on dundeenorth.pti@whitbread.com my team will ensure you are not allocated an interconnecting room.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very personal service, Susan was fantastic...very very friendly. Clean room, basic facilities but everything you need is there. Could do with more power sockets in rooms though. I like to charge my phone near my bed.

I'm always made very very welcome by Susan on reception...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuartwithdreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Stuartwithdreds,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North Premier Inn.

Its good to hear you received personal service from Susan and I will pass on your kind words to her.

When we receive our new specification bedrooms in the near future there will be plug sockets beside your bed so charging devises wont be an issue.

We look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel was good, clean and the staff were welcoming.

The restaurant in the attached pub however - FORGET IT! The food was terrible and the staff unwelcoming. The whole place needs a clean and a makeover.

Dont bother aying for breakfast, there is a KFC and (once the renovations over is complete) a McDonalds not 30 seconds walk from the front door of the hotel.

The staff in the hotel were great and they refunded our breakfast which was a nice touch. Good to stay with young children. Great Locatio right in middle of teh Camperdown Leisure Park next to the Ice Rink, Cinema and restaurants. Camperdown Park is next door with the zoo there too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albaman1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Albanam1342,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

I'm glad you found the Hotel clean and welcoming staff, I’ve passed on your comments to the team.

I'm disappointed you had a bad Restaurant experience at the Weavers Mill and i have given their Manager your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future as the Zoo in Camperdown park is fantastic in the warmer weather along with the big kids play park located next to the Zoo.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were sent here by Travelodge who had double booked us.After seeing it first we thanked our lucky stars that they had sent us to this smashing hotel instead.The recp. on duty David,was both professional and faultless in dealing with 2 tired and weary ladies.The room was superb as was breakfast.Needless to say we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: All romms,if same as ours,would be excellant.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Jackie & Fiona,

Many thanks for your recent review of Dundee North Premier Inn.

Another hotels failure is our gain and I I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I’ve passed on your kind comments to David and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

For the best rate visit premierinn.com as we are offering some fantastic £29 room deals!

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First class from moment we arrived, met by helpful reception staff, clean room, chatty cleaners only a couple of things which could be improved on, 1 of them being biscuits in the room and the other being soft eggs for breakfast. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and will return as location is perfect.

With your room key you get 20% off the Indian over the carpark, well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front seem quieter as a road runs behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Smity283,

Thank you for your recent review. Its good to hear you found our team helpful and chatty and your room was clean, I will pass on your feedback to the team.

Unfortunately our standard is to no longer have biscuits in the bedrooms, and with eggs at breakfast there team will be more than happy to cook fresh eggs to order if you request.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews