We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcomed weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Welcomed weekend break”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Exelent place to stay,there is a CineWorld right next door,a M'Donalds and a KFC,also a Ice Arena,its only 2 miles from the town centre but there are plenty of taxis,there is also a retail park close by,and there is a countrey park right on their doorstep

Room Tip: If like me you have walking difficulties,i would recomend the lower level of rooms,these are near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    206
    84
    30
    12
See reviews for
175
172
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

As with most premier inns, it is basic but clean. We use a family room which was spacious, with two proper single beds rather than one and a mattress. Bathroom was clean and totally adequate. Extra pillows were supplied on request with no problem. Cooked breakfast was okay for the price with the plus of children under16 having free cooked breakfast. My only gripe was out of the 5 disabled parking bays I front of the hotel, only one vehicle displayed a blue badge, something I have found on previous visits to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmcmurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel is nice and clean but the weavers mill next door is very dirty I had to clear my own table as there was glasses and ketchup on it and breakfast was poor and cuttlery and glasses and table were very dirty I defenently won't eat here again I complained but they just don't care .avoid at all costs as the food is disgusting and tasteless

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn in July when European Cup game took place. Unfortunately did not pay to much attention to details reception, staff, corridor etc as we came back to the hotel in morning hours after fab game and great night out so you can imagine. However I can assure you for £50 per room per night that was best night sleep I got for ages! Comfortable bed very comfortable bed and very specious room too. Not mention bathroom very clean and well decorated. Will be considering book Premiers in my future trips.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthTravelMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Rooms were very clean, good size and had all the usual amenities. Walls are thin and can hear guests on either side talking in their rooms. Overall though, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Scouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel four years ago and went back after taking advantage of the £19 room sale for a couple of nights break during the school holidays. The welcome greeting wasn't great, no info on Breakfast e.g. times but the room was spotless. The rooms appear to have been upgraded since our last visit with LCD TV and more importantly the Sofa bed which had a proper comfortable mattress as opposed to the solid bench seats on offer previously. We ate at the restaurant next door, the food was good and offered value for money on a 2 for 1 deal but the service was mixed having to chase up parts of our meal on both nights. There is a Kids playroom which kept our daughter amused whilst we could enjoy a quiet drink. Breakfast was okay, had better in other Premier Inns and they run out of some items e.g. Milk!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook a busy McDonalds and KFC Restaurant. The McDonalds has a 24 hour drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This Premier Inn is really handy for either touring the area or just an overnight. Staff were great and the room was clean, tidy and just as i would expect from this chain.
Happy to stay anytime!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem to be a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-beets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
2.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing