We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed January 3, 2014

a great travel inn with great local amenities including a co-op and a pizza house facing. A bus stop round the corner and only costing £1.70 into dundee city centre or only £10 in a taxi. A great place to stay for anyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Colin here at Dundee East...Thankyou very much for your kind comments and highlighting our location.The team look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 334 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

premier inn Dundee East..in the small village of panmuir, also .close to brought ferry... dundee about 6 miles ..



does exactly what it said on the tin.
clean room , great bed / great sleep.
hassle free, very reasonable if booked well in advance,



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrykilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Many thanks for your review.The team at Dundee East look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I would highly recommend this Premier Inn. I was travelling by myself (female) on business and felt welcome and secure right from walking through the door for the first time. Staff had a real pride in their hotel (and the excellent pub next door!) and were friendly and helpful. The location is great, outside Dundee city but still convenient for city amenities. Good local shops, with pizza/indian/chinese food across the road. Peaceful night's sleep and good housekeeping. Very clean room and facilities. Overall - can't fault it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thankyou for your positive feedback.Our team always strive to achieve our guests expectations and your very kind comments shall be passed to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a family room. This was probably one of the most spacious family rooms we've ever had. The staff were friendly and the hotel is well situated. The beds for the kids were better than what we have had in other locations/ hotels. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank S4Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I regularly visit the area as I went to university up here and I hold this hotel very highly. The staff are always pleasant, the room is always clean and the food is extremely good. Last time we stayed the weather was torrential and leaked into our room. We were moved into another room immediately and they apologised profusely.

Room Tip: rooms on the back are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our latest visit to this hotel saw very little changed since last year despite the signs saying works were been carried out but we cannot fault this hotel. It is typical premier inn, clean, comfortable and friendly. Our family room was big enough for 4, clean and well placed near reception for easy access with the kids. The staff are always very helpful and lovely and I have yet to claim back my money under the good night sleep guarantee! We were a bit late booking this time so prices had gone up but you can get this room for £35 per night.
Well recommended for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with family's or lots of luggage, ask for a room near reception on the ground floo...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerryomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful, chatting to the kids, giving directions and really going that extra mile. Couldn't fault anything about this premier inn. Nothing was too much trouble. Food in the Bell Tree next door was very good as was the breakfast. The room was extremely spacious and clean. It was great having the little row of shops across the quiet road. Very handy for visiting lots of different places, set in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Room was on the ground floor, just along from reception.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing