We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our latest visit to this hotel saw very little changed since last year despite the signs saying works were been carried out but we cannot fault this hotel. It is typical premier inn, clean, comfortable and friendly. Our family room was big enough for 4, clean and well placed near reception for easy access with the kids. The staff are always very helpful and lovely and I have yet to claim back my money under the good night sleep guarantee! We were a bit late booking this time so prices had gone up but you can get this room for £35 per night.
Well recommended for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with family's or lots of luggage, ask for a room near reception on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    107
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
90
119
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful, chatting to the kids, giving directions and really going that extra mile. Couldn't fault anything about this premier inn. Nothing was too much trouble. Food in the Bell Tree next door was very good as was the breakfast. The room was extremely spacious and clean. It was great having the little row of shops across the quiet road. Very handy for visiting lots of different places, set in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Room was on the ground floor, just along from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here on business.

This branch is one of the few run as a franchise by the Spirit Pub Company and not directly by the Whitbread parent group and it shows.

Hotel was clean, spacious and recently decorated but was just a bit "tired", same can be said of the pub next door. Rooms do not have air conditioning but have a fan and openable window.

Across the car park is a parade of shops including a Co-op, pizza takeaway shop, indian takeaway.

Food in the evening was good, service was good. You can't get the meal deal here like other Premier inn (3 course meal, drink and breakfast for £22.95). However, the pub has it's own 3 course deal and if you buy the continental breakfast you are not too far off.

Breakfast was average at best. Hot drinks out of a flask, "individually wrapped" croissants etc. Cooked looked OK though and was cooked to order.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proffitt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Highly recommend this Premier Inn Good Value Pleasant Staff good atmosphere.Small selection of shops just yards away.Short distance to Arbroath & St Andrews.Ideal location for a golfing holiday as all major courses are located around this Premier Inn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We used this hotel as part of our multi-stop trip round the highlands in July. We used the hotel more for the cost than its location as it was only £55 for the family room for the night. The location isn't great if you would like to wander around as it is a few miles from the center of Dundee but it is only 5-10 minutes by car. There are a few shops directly opposite as the whole place appears to have been built to service the satellite suburbs with a butcher, bakers, take-away, supermarket and Gym covered.
The room had a double and two single beds and was ideal for the time we spent in it. As is usual with these hotels, dinner and breakfast are not included so we had dinner in the pub next door which was very good. For breakfast we used the bakers across the road in the morning who do fresh filled morning rolls and we took them back to our room. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

You get what you pay for here!
Comfortable enough bed. Enough room in a double with a twin to put our own travel cot. The black-out curtains were good to have. Bathroom was tiny and having a shower always resulted in excessive water on the floor which the staff did not always clean up. Word of warning, there are no electrical plugs for guest use! We charged our mobiles and laptops at a friend's house!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is central to our requirements while visiting friends and the area. From Dundee up as far as Montrose. Also Glams Castle Childhood home of the Queen Mother.
It's good,clean and friendly and a good pub next door, for food and drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing