We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. Yet again we found it to be quiet, comfortable, clean. There are shops just across a quiet road. Easy access to Broughty Ferry and to Dundee. Staff very friendly and helpful, as we have always found. There's a pub next door, which also serves food. Takeaways can be purchased just across the quiet road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    93
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
105
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our 5th visit to Premier Inn Dundee East and the staff and housekeeping staff were as friendly as on our previous visits. It was my birthday while we were there and the lovely staff gave me a card which was very much appreciated. The disabled room no. 7 is excellent for my needs especially the low bath and handrails in toilet. Looking forward to seeing Kirsty and Lorraine and all the staff on our next visit later in the year.

Room Tip: Room 7 is excellent for disabled it is at the back of the hotel and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeggieLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's a Premier Inn, they are nothing to write home about. If, however, like us you manage to find one of their £29 rooms (well, actually a £31 room because of the £2 "booking fee" or "cynical hidden charge" as I call it) then it's a good deal.

Also, even though it isn't exactly expensive, Wi-Fi isn't free and is limited to one device per payment at any one time. Come on people, it should be free and available on multiple devices. It's what people expect.

So until Premier Inns stop charging for Wi-Fi and stop putting ridiculous hidden charges on their headline rates (just be honest, it's £31, it's still a bargain in anyone's book!) They will continue to be a "check them in case there is a deal" player rather than a preferred brand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as we were going to a concert in Dundee and we got a much cheaper price .for here than for the Premier Inn in Dundee.. The room was large and clean with a sofa for seating. The staff were friendly and helpful and the village location is really handy as there is a Co-op and several take-aways across the road. There are walks to go on all around and a Chef & Brewer called The Bell Tree next door. It all has a nice feel of village life. We got a bus into Dundee on our first morning which cost £1.70 and took about 20 mins which was handy. The only problem was the last bus back again was at about 7.40pm and our concert started at 7.30pm. We got a taxi back which cost just over £13. Breakfast is taken at The Bell Tree which had all the usual Premier Inn food and the cooked breakfast is cooked freshly for you. It was nice and the waitresses very friendly. We had dinner there one night as well and it was exceptionally good. I had a problem with the Internet as it would only give me 30 mins on the first day and said I had used it on the next two but hopefully they will soon get that sorted out as other people had problems too. Would recommend this hotel and there was no noise at all either..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheils6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one night - we had several activities planned in the Dundee area over 2 days and it was much more convenient to stay in the area than to have two return trips from Edinburgh. The room was large and comfortable, there were no problems with the television, the shower was good. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant (The Bell Tree) and everyone was happy with the choices on offer. The restaurant staff seemed very harrassed at breakfast, but it was busy and hectic as all the guests seemed to have appeared at the same time! As others have mentioned there is a small shopping strip across from the hotel with a Co-op shop, an Indian takeaway, a Chinese takeaway, and a Domino's Pizza too.
We were lucky to have excellent weather during our stay and a 5 minute drive took us from the hotel to Broughty Ferry beach, where we had a lovely time lolling on the sand for 2 hours in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oban
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Normally try to book a Travelodge, but have gone off them recently.
Really impressed by Premier Inn. Large, clean rooms.
TV worked perfectly, beds really comfy - unlike travelodge.
Will be using Premier Inn again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyguyOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a family get together in Dundee.
Staff very cheerful and helpful. Room clean and welcoming.
Handy to have a chemist and wee supermarket opposite.
Would recommend to others/. There is a Domino's takeaway opposite also

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank shopaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing