We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Scottish - style inn, tucked away in pleasant residential area with parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very nice breakfast in the adjoining Bell Tree Inn which is integral part of the Premier Inn. Rooms very spacious, clean and beds superbly comfortable. Staff very friendly. Nice, growing, new part of Dundee, bordering countryside. Great value.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank brianthetraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read your great feedback about the team, rooms and breakfast. The team really appreciate hearing that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us, so will I pass on your comments to them.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff are helpful and friendly and stress that if there are any problems, that is what they are there to sort. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable and the beds are truly the best. Our view of this chain has vastly improved.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvale34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the area. It was fantastic to read that the team were so welcoming and that you were so pleased with your room. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team, who will be delighted to receive this feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on our tandem cycling tour, the staff were very accommodating and helpful and the room comfortable and spacious Very reasonable as we had booked well in advance..

Room Tip: Book ahead on website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team made such a good impression. The housekeeping team will be delighted to hear that you commented so favourably on the cleanliness of the rooms, they do work very hard to keep them to a high standard.

Thank you again for writing a review and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The 1 reception staff dealt slowly, but efficiently, with the check in of our bus load. The room was modern and clean albeit quite warm despite an open window ie. no airconditioning although a fan was provided. There are some shops directly opposite the hotel which is very handy. The pub next door had good food and the beer garden was handy coz we could sit outside and the children could play on the grassy area.

Room Tip: Upper level, back rooms are quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canisp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Premier Inn Dundee East. It was great to read that you had a good stay with us and that you were able to enjoy sitting out in the garden.

I will pass on your feedback to the Bell Tree team, I'm sure that they will be equally as pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very close to Carnoustie and not too far away from St. Andrews. The food in the restaurant next door was excellent as was the service even though it was really busy.
Very good size room, very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfwidow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay. Myself and the team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the Bell Tree team as well, who I'm sure will be equally as pleased.

I hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here while up in Dundee visiting family, having stayed at the Apex a month earlier. this was much cheaper and we slept MUCH better. The staff were delightful,the rooms were very comfortable and the value at £29 speaks for itself. If you've got a car, I honestly can't think why you would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoddcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Premier Inn Dundee East. I will pass on your kind comments to the team, who will be delighted to hear them. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Stayed at this lodge for a wedding location. Very good value for £29 and would return. Breakfast also good and service, warm, friendly and very pleasant.
Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDundeeEast, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Premier Inn Dundee East. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass this on to the team. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing