We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely situated for all amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Having previously stayed here some years ago we knew it was well placed for our visit to Dundee. We arrived well before 2pm check in time and were going to sit outside and wait for 2pm before checking in but the receptionist checked if our room was ready and as it was, she checked us in immediately which was great. The room and bathroom as at all Premier Hotels was spotless, we had a view of the River Tay and the Tay Bridge which was really lovely, as it gave you something nice to see when you looked out the window. Did not eat at the Table Table next door as it always seemed very lively when we looked in of an evening, and a bit too noisy for us. We did have breakfast on 1 morning and it was the usual Premier standard which was enjoyable, and the view again was excellent. Cannot comment on Table Table staff as we only saw 1 at breakfast, but the Hotel staff were very nice. The hotel is right next door to Discovery Point, which is well worth a visit, also went to Broughty Castle Museum which was very interesting, easy to walk into Dundee with its multitude of shops and good restaurants and there is a large Tesco not far from the Premier Inn which is useful. So as I say it is nicely situated for all amenities and a good Premier to stay in.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the river side as the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverjubilee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 454 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. Great central hotel for exploring Dundee and surrounding area. Good sized room overlooking the Tay Bridge. Very comfortable and clean. Quite location and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel. There is a Table Table restaurant next to hotel which was ok, a little pricey for basic pub food but has a nice area overlooking the river which was nice to sit and a have relaxing drink. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from only a short walk into the city center. Dundee has a lot to offer and a visit to HMS Discovery is a must. Well done Premier Inn once again!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the river, amazing view. Especially at night when the bridge is lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weegem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We picked this hotel because it was close to Dundee airport.From the moment we went in the door to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome by all members of staff.Nothing was to much trouble.Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.There was tea/coffee making facilities in the room.We have stayed at worse 4 and 5 star hotels at much more cost.We will definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinkardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

while leaving our son to uni in Dundee this was a convenient place to stay. room was clean and modern and the staff were friendly. Next to the inn was a restaurant which served lovely breakfast although it wasn`t that clean but the breakfast was varied with cooked breakfast and all you could eat of fruit , yogurt and cereal etc. and staff helpful. we sat by the window looking over the river and promenade where people ran and cycled by . would definately stay again

Room Tip: family room is ample with a double and two singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacqueNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn for 5 nights and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and modern and had wonderful views over the Firth of Tay. I chose to have the self-service continental breakfast which was basic but adequate. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the station and the city centre. Overall, I would highly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone having to stay in Dundee for a few nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHols1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We booked into the Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel as a last minute get away. We went in and the lovely gentleman at reception told us he has rooms left so we decided we would give it a try, he gave us a room on the 1st floor overlooking the river. The room was absolutely spotless and the view was stunning. We had a really good nights sleep no noise from outside or inside the hotel. We decided to have dinner in the hotel and the dinner was perfect and very reasonably priced, the staff was outstanding and very professional. The restaurant was spotless and the decor is up to date. We also had breakfast at the hotel and the cooked breakfast was cooked perfectly the staff could not do enough for us and they were very pleasant. The hotel is very central yet in a quiet surroundings, the hotel is right next to the river Tay so you have wonderful views and it is next to the beautiful ship the discovery. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we have stayed in 4* and 5* hotels in alot of places Edinburgh, Glasgow, Aberdeen etc but this hotel out done every single hotel i have stayed in and this is because of the effort made by the staff to make you feel welcome and also the clean standard of the hotel. We are definately going back very soon, I am glad we just turned up and managed to get a room if not we would of not found this little gem of Dundee.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Excellent check in. Friendly reception and restaurant staff. Excellent food choice and quality. The meal deal is very good value. Very comfortable bed. Room spotless. Nice sitting area outside with views over the water. Ample car parking. Crackling location by Discovery. Pleasure to see local Dundee staff being employed who take pride in what they do.

Room Tip: Ground floor & two flights of stairs to top floor. State on your bookign if you have a preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WORLDWONDERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel

Address: Discovery Quay Riverside Drive | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Family Hotel in Dundee
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head around the corner to see the statue of the Dandy's own Desperate Dan in the city square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing