We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Leven , Fife
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“feedback”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

fantastic stay at Premier Inn -Monifieth where we regular go to stay for shorts breaks with the family. Great service, clean room , friendly staff and breakfast of excellent value. Short journey to Arbroath to the reason we came also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    94
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
110
116
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you're heading up to Aberdeen this Premier Inn is only 70 miles or so South of Aberdeen but is a third of the cost of Aberdeen Premier Inns (blame oil and gas tax!).

The hotel is on an out of town centre above the town, there is a McDonalds, a gym and some shops. Parking is plentiful and free. Check in was the usual quick professional PI experience.

Rooms and facilities are as one expects from Premier Inn, everything you need for a cheap business night out en-route to somewhere else, all at a good price, and all good and clean, modern etc.

The town is a pleasant mile or so walk downhill, as is the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

the reception staff was so helpful and allowed us to book in early so as to be able to change for a wedding at 2pm. The room was clean and tidy and staff both in hotel and restaurant soo friendly and obliging. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: speak to reception if one has particular needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lothianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I can't praise this Premier Inn enough. The staff were all very friendly, efficient & helpful. During our stay, it was my birthday & I was very touched as, after a long day in Dundee, we went back to our room & found a box of chocolates & a card ,from the staff , lying on the bed for me. I have never experienced kindness like this from a hotel before.The rooms were extremely clean & quiet with the usual comfortable beds we have grown to expect from Premier Inn.We had an excellent meal in the Brewers Fayre & the staff there were friendly & helpful as well. Location was good, as it was only about a ten minute drive into Dundee city centre. We certainly would stay here again, if we are ever in Dundee ,& wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn to friends or family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice location, next to David Lloyd, pleasant helpful staff, clean quiet room, comfortable bed. Excellent breakfasts and dinner at next door Brewers fayre, very busy at night, you need to book a table.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SloeGin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I would like to say that the staff in the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful will certainly be back the restaurant staff in particular were extremely helpful worth stopping off just for meal



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Monifieth Farm, Dundee, for one night, on 8th February. Our son was competing in a junior tennis tournament at the adjacent David Lloyd Fitness Centre, so it was perfectly placed for this event!
Upon our arrival, we were given a very friendly welcome by the receptionist, who took her time to explain the check-in procedure.
We opted for the MealDeal and chose to eat at the adjoining Brewer's Fayre, for our evening meal and breakfast.
Our room was large and airy, with a proper single bed for our 14 year old, and a very comfy, king size for us. The room was lovely and clean, although a little cold to start with. Turning the thermostat up solved that fairly quickly though!
A kettle, tea, coffee etc were provided, and were very welcome.
The evening meal menu was slightly restricted for the MealDeal, but still gave a good selection nonetheless. I had Pate, Rump Steak, and Banoffee Waffle. All very good indeed. The steak (rare) was cooked perfectly and was very good. My wife and son also enjoyed their own meals, with clean plates all round at the end! They had the prawn cocktail, chicken goujons, smothered chicken, and the chicken salad, with strawberry & chocolate sundaes to finish. No complaints at all. It was nice and simple to order the meal as well...... Give the table number to the nice chappie at the till and take it from there. The service was very good, apart from a bit of a delay (20-25 minutes) from the main course being cleared, until our dessert orders arrived, but otherwise, very good.
As always, in a Brewers Fayre Restaurant, we had the mandatory screaming, hyperactive children running back and forth between their tables and the play areas. We too were once parents of such a child, so we can't really complain about it now!! All in all, the evening meal experience was still very good indeed.
Because of the tennis tournament the next day, we went to bed fairly early, around 10pm. Straight off to sleep in the nice comfy beds, although we were woken up around 11pm by the sound of laughing children, who were right outside our door. A peek through the spy-hole revealed an ongoing pillow-fight between some 8 year olds! Their dispute, which had them in noisy hysterics, only lasted for about 15-20 minutes, so not too bad really! Any longer though, and I would have contacted reception.
Breakfast next morning was simply outstanding! Full fry up with as much as you could ever want! It was excellent! The same helpful chappie from dinner the night before was the one taking our breakfast orders...... He was very attentive and kept coming back to the table to make sure we were getting on okay.
Before we checked out, around 1140, we'd each had an excellent shower and general freshen up. Loads of hot water, and lovely clean white towels. Excellent!
The same friendly receptionist was on duty when we left. She wished our son good luck at the tennis tournament. Nice of her to remember our conversation when we first checked in!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endofthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
5.3 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
4.5 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Address: Arbroath Road Ethiebeaton Park | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dundee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Dundee and close to panoramic views of the fast-flowing River Tay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing