We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent clean & modern budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent clean & modern budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for a family holiday. We have been using this hotel for over 5 years, and the rooms seem to improve with every visit. Free WiFi, and digital tv now provided in the rooms as well as the tea/coffee etc.
My only concern is that the standard of food in the adjoining Brewers Fayre is quite variable....the first night we had an excellent meal then everything seemed to go downhill from slow service, to questionable food quality. At least there is a McDonalds close by.
We will definitely use the hotel again....not so sure about the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    84
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
99
107
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fifer
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

stayed here for two nights in august very good sized room,all spotlessly clean had dinner next door,gave our name as it was busy,nikki even came out to garden bar to inform us table was ready, excellent service

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiferWdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were travelling around Scotland and needed somewhere to stay at short notice.Used the handy booking app on our phone to locate and reserve this hotel. Parking was good, staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable, food was nice. Did what we expected it to!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btpdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was our second premier inn, on our weeks holiday touring scotland. It was lovely, the tv was a little old fashioned in that it wasnt a flat screen, however, it still showed the same tv programmes. The rest of the room was to the usual good premier inn standard. Very quiet as it is located at the bottom of a road, away from traffic. However, the main road was quite close to the back of it, but you would never know. The only criticism of this hotel was the pub that was attached. We went in for a couple of meals at teatime, i.e. 6.00 ish and they were struggling to meet the demand i.e. lots of families for the specials. It got a bit frustrating after having such good service at the first hotel in Team Valley. To be honest it didnt spoil anything about the stay, and on the third night, we went in later. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This has to be one of the best Premier Inns in the country. The staff are always welcoming and all have big smiles.

The hotel part has great staff, from the moment you book in until the moment you book out, they will do anything to make your stay welcome.

The restaurant and bar staff are great, even when rushed off their feet.

This hotel is a credit to Premier Inn and many could learn from the friendly and efficient staff here.
Thank you to all and a special mention to Alistair and Gillian in the restaurant/bar.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njay_in_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night earlier this month. Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
Only downside was having 2 very heavy footed people in the room above - but that's not Premier Inn's fault.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room, avoid elephants overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishtraveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a friend as we were attending a birthday party. Really nice room. Basic but clean.
Staff were very friendly. The eatery that was attached was very convenient for a late night drink (not past 11pm) and there was a McDonald's over the road which was extremely convenient!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syoung7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
5.3 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Address: Arbroath Road Ethiebeaton Park | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dundee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Dundee and close to panoramic views of the fast-flowing River Tay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing