We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panmure Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
77
51
27
23
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
51
27
23
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr and mrsfunction suitebit datedan overnight stayconservatoryweddinggolfersgolfing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 234 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to have a steak groupon for the panmure. We had a fantastic meal good steaks a little more cooked than I like but a fantastic taste. We had starters which were very good and certainly the curries looked and smelt fantastic so we will be back. The staff were attentive and well turned out. This is a good local, not fancy but very welcoming with a good range of food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willi2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I spent 1 night here with my wife and 2 very young children. We arrived extremely late (2 AM) and were instantly made to feel so welcome. Travel cots were already laid out in our room for us. The night porter arranged warm milk for our baby and offered us food if we wanted it. Or room was large and comfortable.
The hotel itself is a beautiful old building with some lovely original features maintained. It's located right on the golf course and beside the sea making for very pleasent views. There is plenty near-by to occupy the children with great public play grounds, the beach, a coastal cycle/walking path, etc.
The staff couldn't do enough for us. It's true, this isn't a boring, new and fresh Holiday Inn style hotel, rather something from the good old days with tons of character and staff who actually care about the service they provide.
Thank you all for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went here recently for a function having not been for a very long time. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the service was very good. The food served was fairly straightforward with no fancy sauces etc but very fresh, well cooked and of good quality. Would definitely try it again the next time I,min the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heliobiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we needed to make a sudden trip to Dundee to visit an unwell family member in her final days, we explained this to the staff who put a room on hold for us for the rest of the week if we needed to stay longer and when we did check out to be closer to where we needed to be the manager told us of his own experiences and said if we needed to return to simply call and he would sort us out a room.
The room was clean but a little tired and breakfast was only a continental option but if would definitely stay again if the need arose due to the service received.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank AnnaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were attending a function and were impressed with the staff, food and cleanness of it all. It's fair to say the building itself needs a bit of money spent on it, but I believe the owners are fairly new and that takes time and lots if money. Inside it's fairly traditional, with some lovely pieces of furniture. The staff could not have been better, attentive and quick. It was very well staffed too, and during the function, things moved very smoothly, with no table being left for ages to be served, as is very common at functions. Food was excellent standard, quality, cooked beautifully and all served fresh and hot - again not your usual function at all. Lots of people stayed overnight and seemed perfectly happy with rooms too. We'll definitely be back, not your usual bland chain hotel and all the better for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews