We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great speedy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #180 of 374 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Blairgowrie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great speedy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff although the guy taking our order wasn't the speediest but he got it all right. Food was hot, drink was cold, service was fast. We all enjoyed our meals, loved the piri piri chips! Will definitely be back for another selection from the menu. Fast food at its best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaneBlairgowrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    27
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Service good, food okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited Nando's recently with friends. We arrived just before the evening rush and got a table no problem. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. There is no waitress service, customers place their order and pay at the till. All the food came with varying degrees of spiciness, you can choose from mild to extra hot. I opted for a medium spice, the food was tasty and I cleared my plate. The food was cooked properly but was a luke warm when it arrived at our table and quickly got cold. For what I paid for the portion sizes were on the small side. Wouldn't be my first choice of restaurant if I were to eat out again in Dundee as there are plenty of other alternatives.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not sure what the fuss is about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Overpriced for what we had, chicken was dry. I really don't get what the fuss is about. The restaurant looks pretty, staff are friendly, sauces and refills are good, but at £10 a head for a bit of chicken and some chips seems extortionate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becca_McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Day out with service users”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

very relaxed visit:) staff very helpful made to feel extremely welcome would go again as it was very clean and tidy............... toilets clean staff very customer focused and that was a nice a change to see

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fave place for food with a group of friends, ans 20% NHS discount!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

You cannot go wrong with a Nando's! The atmosphere is great. I enjoy the takeaway/restaurant rusticness and it's not often I complements the lav but it is pretty cool.
I enjoy the chicken roulette and sweet potato mash. unlimited soft drinks are great too.

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Dundee, Scotland
Dundee, Scotland
 
Dundee, Scotland
 
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing