We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Collinsons Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 374 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $45
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Found this on Trip Advisor when we were unable to book our intended restaurant whilst staying in Dundee. Well worth the taxi trip from town. Food was superb- the Guinea Fowl was moist and flavoursome. The staff were delightful. The menu was fairly limited but would definitely eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    64
    24
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Visited this restaurant for the first time with a group of friends for a birthday celebratory lunch. The food was excellent, especially the beef. Service was friendly and extremely efficient. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Faultless, fresh local food, good selection of drinks and clean, roomy and light surroundings. The staff ensure that the quality of the experience remains superlative.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy_stokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5*!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I visited this restaurant a few months ago for dinner and have been very keen to return and try the lunch time menu. My expectations were high in terms of both food and service and I was not disappointed at all. Service was impeccable - staff very friendly, approachable and professional. Food choices were excellent (I'm quite fussy but could have easily chosen any of the 4 main courses) - and the food itself was delicious! Blade of beef was cooked to perfection and just melted in the mouth - mmm! Sticky toffee pudding was exceptionally good (and I've tried a fair few!!). Portion size was perfect for my mum and I, and food was well presented. Yum, yum, yum!!!! This is fine dining indeed - I look forward to a return visit - soon!!! Also pleased to note that champagne is now available by the glass - well done Collinsons Restaurant - what a class act!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Have a big breakfast ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

First class staff but minimal lunchtime portions. Was ok, but wont be hurrying back. Not a big eater but was left feeling decidedly hungry when I left. First time ever that has happened when having lunch out, did'nt expect that here... disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collinsons Restaurant also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Collinsons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing