We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gardens”

Barnhill Rock Garden
Ranked #17 of 82 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful gardens”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

These gardens are maintained by volunteers for the most part & as they are local, we visit on a regular basis. On a clear summers day, they are a fabulous place to while away an hour or two

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JoanC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Romance is in the air!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the nicest small gardens I have visited. It is beautifully laid out with tables, rock pools etc. I have found it to be quiet and peaceful, and the view over the river is wonderful. There is a good restaurant within walking distance(the Glass Pavillion), just the thing after a walk.I have sat there with my significant other, and although we are pensioners, it simply awakes the romance!Give it a try,preferably when it is not raining!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnard castle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always immaculate.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Every time I walk these gardens i cannot fail to be impressed at the lawns,beds and changing vistas. Love to "fish" for tadpoles in the Spring.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hikera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A treasure”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have visited the rock gardens loads of times.

They are immaculate and the staff are lovely. The visitor centre is very informative for all ages and is extremely well laid out for all ages.

Keep up the excellent work!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank marnoch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful place for kids to roam”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

so many lovely plants and trees, picnic benches to sit and enjoy surroundings and straight across from beach if kids want more freedom ;-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank turkeylurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnhill Rock Garden also viewed

 

Been to Barnhill Rock Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing