We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park with stunning river views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monikie Country Park

Monikie Country Park
Ranked #14 of 80 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Monikie Country Park, with its reservoirs, woodland and parkland is an ideal location for a visit to the countryside. The scenic surroundings offer many opportunities to enjoy the outdoors at any time of the year. The park is open throughout the year with the ranger centre open during most daylight hours. We offer hire and instruction in windsurfing, sailing, canoeing and kayaking between May and September. As well as all craft and equipment, changing facilities with hot showers are provided. You can also store or launch your own craft. We also offer high ropes, teambuilding, raft building, mountain biking, conservation projects and guided walks. The Rangers can tailor any activity to suit your needs, whether it is for a fun birthday party or to meet your outdoor learning outcomes through the Curriculum For Excellence.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Park with stunning river views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wonderful views from the high end of the reservoir. Good for feeding ducks and sailing / fishing. Also has a great ariel assault course which you'll need to book in advance. Walk around the two reservoirs takes about 40mins.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NellyandFatBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Church Picnic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had our Church Picnic there on Sunday 26th August. We hiredm a barbeque from the park and they set it up where we wanted it. We had the usual games for everyonefollowed by a suasage sizzle which was enjoyed by all. The park also has play area for children and a pond for fishers. There is also an Ice Cream Kiosk. Plenty of walking areas and no cars are allowed in the park itself. Children are free to run around the park at will.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Canoeing with scouts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a excellent venue for canoeing staff very friendly and good with scouts.The night we visited was also blessed with good weather which was a big bonus will return

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milnes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methil, fife scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A day out with the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Looking for somewhere to go. We decided on Monikie Country park. Lovely walks. Plenty space for the kids to run round. Though wasn't sure if you had to book activities like the zip wire and the climbing wall, as my 27 year old daughter would have loved it. Nice to get a real ice cream instead of the whippy kind. Will certainly be going back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goksun
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“June 2012 went rainy when we were there but a few days sunny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went on those days to Monikie Country Park and immensly enjoyed the cleanest nature one can think of with all one needs, river lake green landscape and safety..walked a long way and had tea then lunch and sun bathe on the river bank. God bless Scotland.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neuxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monikie Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Monikie Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing