We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue to your Saves list
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival.Tiny room filled by the bed with space to only shuffle round it. Bathroom old and in need of a make-over. No bath and the shower cubicle was on the cosy side.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    64
    38
    18
    16
See reviews for
46
73
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teplice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Big two rooms for three people.
Great value (28 pounds).
Location could be better, but we just need some space for sleep during our journey. For this purpose excellent stay.
We don´t have a breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Verka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Used this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion. Excellent bed, friendly staff, food OK but not great, what one expects of a chain hotel. A bit out of the way but not too far from city centre. OK for business trips and handy for the Kingsway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a family room. It was nice and clean and beds were comfortable. Room looked newly refurbished and bed seemed new. It was basic with few plug points. Breakfast was buffet with good variety. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jennifermclelland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We only needed a place to lay our heads for one night and this was it. £38 for the night was a good price, the staff were friendly, the bar was open(!) and there was a restaurant although we ate out. The bed was clean and comfortable and the shower was good although it leaked a little.
However the bathroom floor was quite dirty and needed a proper scrub rather than a quick wipe with a mop. The room itself was boiling hot! Out of the four large, and really very dirty windows, only one opened a tiny bit. I understand there is a safety issue here but if all of these windows opened just that small amount, air could have circulated more freely making the room far more comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back as you could get some noise from the bar at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Super comfy bed again and lovely shower. The usual shortage of power points. The only thing I would say is it needed a longer dressing table.
If you are having a day looking round or a night out in the City this is well situated

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portmahomack, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just a trifle jaded, but conveniently located and the price was extremely keen. Staff were pleasant. Parking was good. No reason not to use again. Room was adequate, but a little on the tight side for space, as was the ensuite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feinschmecker12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#8 of 31 in Dundee
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Property: Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Address: 296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Hotel Dundee
Days Inn Dundee
Dundee Days Inn
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing