We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond Serviced Apartments
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked these apartments for friends visiting from the USA. They were absolutely delighted with the standard of accommodation and I was proud that Dundee could offer such high quality serviced apartments. All credit to the owners. The apartments were immaculate and comfortable and were located bang In the centre of Dundee. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRMDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Another flying visit to Dundee had me again booked into Richmond Apartments.These apartments still for me simply tick all the boxes. The combination of their location, modern-feel, and cleanliness place them at the top of the list of places I've stayed in 2012. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BALSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am not at all inclined normally to spend time posting a review but felt the experience I had at these apartments deserved it. As a reasonably well travelled professional my standards are high particularly with regards to cleanliness and helpfullness of staff and was extremely pleased with both. My stay was perfect and the quality of applicances and funrnishings was the best I've experienced. I had already been working away for a few days before coming to Dundee and was grateful for the nice bottle of wine awaiting me! I will definitely be asking my Company to book me in to Richmond Apartments when I return on businbess. I always enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep in tranquil settings - quite surprising for city centre location!The owner has managed to get the perfect balance.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, they were all of a similar, super standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlisonGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

After an enjoyable stay earlier this year, I have recently again taken the opportunity to stay at Richmond Serviced Apartments in Dundee. The property again exceeded expectations and remains I believe an ideal base should you have need, for business or pleasure, to visit Dundee. The location, high standard of cleanliness, the daily service and little touches together add up to something quite special. I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BALSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My stay at Richmond Apartments was a wonderful experience from the minute i set foot through the door.As a seasoned traveller i found the attention to detail on every level first class and without doubt the finest serviced accommodation i have ever known.The staff could not have been more helpful and the level of cleanliness outstanding.
I cannot urge visitors etc enough to take advantage of this wonderful service in central Dundee with such easy access to all amenities.
Rosemary M.
Ayrshire.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed over at RSA for three nights in August. It's in a very handy location in downtown Dundee. We were put in one of the penthouses on the 4th floor. Facilities were excellent and it was very clean. We would happily stay there again on any future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just thought I'd drop a note as I enjoyed my stay that much. Great location for Dundee train station and town centre. Very impressed with the finish of the flats, really comfortable with all the amenities you would want.
Well done to the owners !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.2 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Serviced Apartments

Property: Richmond Serviced Apartments
Address: 26 Commercial Street, Dundee DD1 3EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dundee
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond Serviced Apartments provide Dundee's premier serviced accommodation, catering for business and personal users. Conveniently, located in the city centre, in close proximity to the city's emerging Waterfront district, our apartments offer easy access to Dundee Airport (2 miles), Dundee Rail Station (250 metres), Dundee Bus Station (350 metres) and Scotland's motorway network. Finished to the highest specification our apartments boast free wi-fi, LCD televisions, secure entry systems, tiled and appointed bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, free secure parking, daily housekeeping service and welcome pack.Kind regards Richmond Serviced Apartments ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Richmond Serviced Apartments Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing