We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
108
65
33
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
65
33
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bp garage travel lodge stayed here breakfast box room was clean main road dual carriageway family room camperdown park last minute booking great sleep ice rink staff were lovely short stay on arrival budget hotel pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Due to my own failure to complete a booking with Strathmore Travelodge Dundee my wife and I arrived to find no booking and no rooms available. The staff on duty could not have been more helpful. She checked with HQ to make sure no booking had been made with Travelodge and then booked us into Kingsway Travelodge for the night and provided a taxi to take us there. Full marks for customer service.

Stayed: November 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage59745515090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Very friendly and helpful receptionists Felt that they really cared.Facilities fully up to best Travelodge standards although they need to fix the extractor fan in the bathroom. This is particularly important as steam can trigger the fire alarm.

Room Tip: Extractor fan in bathroom needs fixing.
Stayed: November 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion669155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We stayed here last year and happy enough to come back. It's basic, clean, staff are lovely. All you need for a short stay. As it's close to where our family stay its ideal for us. Girls enjoyed their stay too!

Room Tip: No frills but at the price you can't complain
Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Lovely staff at check in, could not do enough for us and our 2 children. Our children got colouring in sheets and crayons at check in also. Nice rooms, very clean and great beds.Very easy to find and great to use for all attractions in dundee

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank welshlauren2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We booked last minute and this hotel was half the cost of the Premier Inn. It has no restaurant or café, so the breakfast option was to book the standard 'take away box' type thing, we didn't bother as we knew there was an M&S in the BP garage next door.The rooms were clean and although the building is clearly a bit tired, the team appear to have made the effort to keep it looking well. Yes, the bathroom could probably do with a refurb in the next 12 months, but it was spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should. The location is about a 10 minute drive from Dundee, so you need a car if you stay here. Nearby there are limited family friendly eating places- we tried the Beefeater (5 minute drive) one evening which was fine, but a bit pricey when you have small kids with hardly any appetite. The other nights we went into Dundee and ate there, which worked out better for us.On the plus side we were right next to Camperdown Country Park where we spent several hours!The reception staff were really lovely and helpful- can't fault them. Overall I would say for a budget stay it's worthwhile as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jaineinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews