We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in the UK”
Review of Chopstix

Chopstix
Reserve with OpenTable
Chopstix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #148 of 376 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the UK”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The food is so good at Chopstix especially the sauce with the duck. Service was excellent and not anything wrong with the food at all. Throughly enjoyed a great evening and will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank Vinay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    9
    3
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited Chopstix on a Sunday at 5pm and although it was very quiet there was still a nice atmosphere. Our server was very attentive and efficient. The food was piping hot, very tasty and arrived very quickly. The portions were just the right size and not too big. Excellent value for £12.99 for three courses. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Footballfan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bad delivery service ”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We placed an order via just eat for a meal for 6. First off we got an email saying that our card was not accepted, so we called chopstix who were very rude and told us there had been a problem but they were cooking our food and charged us. If we had not called we would have ordered else where and been double charged. Ridiculous.

Secondly, they told us our food would be 1 hour. 1 hour 40 minutes later eventually our food arrived. Once with us the dishes were very tasty & good value. However the only issue here was that we has about 8 mains and they had not been labelled so we didn't know which was which!!

Helpful?
Thank erinxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A good dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were here on a Sunday evening. The restaurant was quiet but seemed to be doing a roaring take-away/delivery trade. We started with Peking Hot & Sour Soup which had just the right combination of fieriness and sourness. Our shared portion of Spring Rolls was crisp and tasty. For mains we chose Salt & Pepper Chicken, Mongolian Chicken and some Egg-friedRice. All was well-cooked and appetising. To accompany our dinner, we drank a bottle of Garganega/Pinot Grigio which was nicely chilled and reasonably priced. Service was friendly and efficient.A very pleasant dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aygeemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Dundee business trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great place overall.

The owner is hands on and makes you feel welcome with his witty sense of humour. Nothing seems to be a problem - just ask fo it.

Food absolutely great. Had the steamed sea bass which was amazing, chicken noodles and fried rice. fried chicken in black bean sauce. We were a group of 6 after a business meeting. It was our second visit and is something we intend to have on the agenda evey time we are in Dundee. I am a bit picky when it comes to food and hate oily, greasy food and normally keep away from chinese food but did not feel concerned with the food at chopstix.
Choice of beer could be improved - but hey cant have everything in life.

Overall, an absolute pleasure and always leave there with a smile. Good value for money as well. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopstix also viewed

 

Been to Chopstix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing