We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No tables available!!!”
Review of Chopstix

Chopstix
Reserve with OpenTable
Chopstix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #147 of 376 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paris
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No tables available!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We turned up at this restaurant ok we hadn't booked however when we arrived and saw the restaurant less than a third full, we thought all would be ok. Apparently not, we were told by a disheveled member of staff, "we are not taking any more tables as we're too busy", didn't look that way to us. To be fair they did check with, who I assume was the head waitress, who was standing by bar not looking "very busy". They did return and ask us to come back in an hour. Eh I think not!!! Poor response from the start and only a third full, as a restaurant they must be happy with running at a third capacity on a Saturday evening!!!
Wish I could review the food but not on this occasion and wouldn't think about returning to try it now.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GillianBParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    9
    3
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best place for chinese in Dundee”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is an amazing restaurant. Service is always very fast and food is always really tasty. I've been going here for years now and although it doesn't look like much from the outside and slightly grubby around the edges but it's like a tardis on the inside. The staff are always really friendly and Steve the manager is always in high spirits. Midweek Mon-Thurs they do a good 3 course meal deal where you can literally pick just about anything off the menu for £11.99! I would recommend the salt and pepper squid and the satay as they are beautiful!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don`t miss out on this restaurant”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the best Chinese restaurant in Dundee, It has a great atmosphere, The food is top quality and the staff are always helpful and attentive. Nothing is ever too much trouble,
You can have a 3 course meal here for 9.99 Mon-Thu and 12.99 Fri-Sun. Choice of 3 courses is not limited to certain meals, you are free to choose from the entire menu.

The only problem now is that lots of people agree and you are best to phone and book a table or you might have to wait for some time if you just turn up.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class Chinese restaurant with great friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

At first glance you might miss the unassuming looking restaurant but once inside you'll be greated by friendly staff and great food. The salt and chilli chicken and prawns we had were fantastic. Mains are well priced and good with plenty of rice or noodles to keep you happy.
Recommend you give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank C1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice takeaway.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I used to live in Dundee about 8 years ago and always used Chopstix for a takeaway. I was working in Dundee last November and had a chow mein special. It was as good as it always was.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopstix also viewed

 

Been to Chopstix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing