We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers not a patch on Tonic”
Review of Ketchup Dundee - CLOSED

Ketchup Dundee
Price range: $8 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Burgers not a patch on Tonic”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Went with a few friends and had burgers. Burger had completely shrunk after cooking and was about half the size of the roll, wasnt really much taste to the meat either, like it hadn't been seasoned at all.. Could easily count the number of chunky chips as there was that few.
Presentation of food was lovely, just a pity it wasnt the tastiest!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat_jb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Nat_jb84,

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal when you visited. I have asked my chef to look into the issues with the size and taste of the burgers so this is not repeated in the future. Likewise, all my kitchen team will be serving side orders to spec, and the waiting team will not be delivering any item that they think would not satisfy our guests.

Thank you for your feedback, and i hope you will return soon to see the difference.

Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    35
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had the pleasure of visiting Ketchup with the family. Great service, friendly staff and a kicking burger. What more can you ask for. Also you will be missing out if you don't try the milkshakes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quemzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Quemzar,

Thanks for you review. We will make just about any shake you can think of, so don't hesitate to ask next time you visit.

Cheers,

Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers and service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were in last night for something to eat, service and food were both great even though the place was busy. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovelottielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Lovelottielou,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We were busy on that Friday, but i'm glad we met your expectations.

Many thanks,

Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lip Smackingly Good!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend come here quite often because we love the 50's american diner feel and the burgers are simply outstanding. The service is generally very good and the milkshakes are to die for.We also like the fact that we can move into the bit next door and have a good cocktail after our meal. The price can initially seem a bit steep, but once you see the size of the burgers you cant complain!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malibu_ruby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi malibu_ruby80,

Thanks for the great review - it's good to hear you enjoy Social too!

see you soon,

Cheers,

Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Came here with family and would recommend as it offers something different.
Great burgers and good for children.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Anastasia924,

Thank you for leaving your great review. We love families at Ketchup, and are always trying to make sure the little ones are looked after too!

Many thanks,

Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketchup Dundee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing